Opening

41% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
40% If I Stay Aug 22
26% When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
6% Are You Here Aug 22
96% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
13% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
34% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
65% Lucy $5.5M
39% Step Up: All In $2.7M
61% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

Premieres Tonight

20% BoJack Horseman: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Jonah From Tonga: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
95% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Roméo et Juliette Reviews

Page 2 of 4
djtweekster
July 9, 2010
Rien de terrible mais pas tres bon.
Emile T

Super Reviewer

December 3, 2007
One of the worst acting ever.
We Quebecker should be ashamed of this movie
January 21, 2010
It was all about sex and nudity. Generally, I don't mind but that was too much. I have to admit a few parts were cute but I didn't feel deep emotions as I usually do when I watch other adaptations of this story.
faithcath301
June 23, 2008
Un film de sexe !!! l'histoire est a peine la!!!
June 1, 2008
seriously this movie wasn't great,I've been disappointed because I was expecting more,some people were saying that this movie was great and some others said that sucks so I wasn't sure at all about who was right but after a watch I can easily say that people who said that it sucks were at 100% right,it's sad to say 'cus I'm from Québec and it's not cool to say that a movie titled Romeo and Juliette sucked I mean come on it's Romeo and Juliette,it's a classic and it's hard to destroy a classic but this version did destroy the real love story of Romeo and Juliette this movie is from my point of view,a mistake.
lauraxxxo
March 21, 2008
I absolutely loved this. Far far far superior to Bahz Luhrman's horrific trainwreck that apparently passes for a movie.

It's so achingly sweet, it's the first version of the play as a movie that made me believe the passion. Maybe it's because I fell in love with Thomas Lalonde.

I love love loved it, heartbreaking, unique, Jeanne Moreau made the movie entirely fabulous, loved her beginning and end to the story. French is so beautiful to listen to, I can only imagine understanding it, we watched with subtitles.
Janice :

Super Reviewer

October 14, 2007
Sucks!
Basically to cover up the faulty parts, they added in nudity. Losers!
And it's not even true to the real story, so what's the point?
A nuisance to Shakespeare's original work.
October 30, 2007
Very sad story!
but i enjoy watching it!
when everything is going great...that really show you that it can change as fast!
so cherish every moment!
MovieGuruDude72
July 14, 2007
Shakespeare would be turning over in his grave if he knew the French made their own version, which I am sure, stinks.
January 22, 2007
A rather disappointing Quebec version of the classic Shakespeare doomed love story
lemonlime33
October 5, 2007
I <3 this movie. It made me cry. It was also very easy to follow, even though it is french.
CrazyBeautiful0406
October 3, 2007
Un peu decevant...Charlotte et Thomas sont bons, mais aurait peut-être eu besoin d'un peu plus d'expérience avant de faire ce film.
skatingstar
August 12, 2007
omg!!! c trop romantique et triste!!!!!! :'(
ilovemiguel12
April 28, 2007
boring but the guy is hot!!!!
Laurence C

Super Reviewer

July 1, 2007
This failure of a re-adaptation of the very beloved Shakespearian classic just can't decide whether it wants to be a striking, explicit drama-thriller or a hip, made-for-teen-girls romance. The result is a tasteless mix-up of the two filled with cringe-worthy dialogue, VERY uneven performances (especially by the two bland leads) and only a few inventine moments scattered here and there. In the end, Roméo et Juliette is just about everything we feared it to be... only sometimes worse, and rarely better.
LeelooDallasMultipass
June 26, 2007
never seen this one too !! for god's sake i don't find the one with leonardo !!
CloudIsAMonkey
CloudIsAMonkey

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2007
I doubt it could be much better in another language...
June 19, 2007
À voir pour Jeanne Moreau, mais je reste est ordinaire, mais bien réalisé
May 27, 2007
Omggg! J'ai ris tout le long du film tellement c'était ridicule! Juliette qui embarque dans l'auto d'un gars à qui elle a jamais parlé... pi elle se demande pas comment il connait son addresse!? Stalker! Pi notre champion de natation qui plonge dans le fleuve et meurt... Et Juliette qui se RÉVEILLE de sa mort aux pillules... Tk je commencerai pas à nommer tout ce que j'ai trouvé drole et pathétique dans ce film pck sa serait long! :)
Tk j'ai bien aimé quand mm aller le voir avec vous les filles c'était hilarant! :) Avec Blanche ki disait plein de conneries pi Mel plus absorbée par son lipstick que par le film :P
ashhotlips
May 7, 2007
romeo and jullette is right ace
Page 2 of 4
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile