Opening

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
85% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Top Box Office

63% The Maze Runner $32.5M
66% A Walk Among the Tombstones $12.8M
43% This Is Where I Leave You $11.6M
11% No Good Deed $9.8M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $8.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $5.2M
20% Let's Be Cops $2.7M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $2.7M
88% The Drop $2.1M
37% If I Stay $1.8M

Coming Soon

56% Men, Women & Children Oct 01
85% Gone Girl Oct 03
—— Annabelle Oct 03
67% The Good Lie Oct 03
—— 7500 Oct 03

Premieres Tonight

—— Chicago Fire: Season 3
—— Faking It: Season 2
—— Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 2
—— NCIS: Season 12
73% NCIS: New Orleans: Season 1
—— Person Of Interest: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

—— Awkward: Season 4
—— Brickleberry: Season 3
50% Forever: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
75% The Mindy Project: Season 3
100% New Girl: Season 4
85% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— The Big Bang Theory: Season 8
—— The Blacklist: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
50% Forever: Season 1
95% Gotham: Season 1
34% Scorpion: Season 1
—— Sleepy Hollow: Season 2
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Romeo Must Die Reviews

Page 1 of 164
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

September 28, 2011
Romeo Must Die is a mess of a martial arts film. This is not a film that will appeal to fans of the genre. The story didn't appeal to me whatsoever, and I felt it was boring, uninspired and not interesting. The cast here are terrible, I've never been a fan of Jet Li, and this film just makes me hate him more. Starring alongside him are other "actors" who can't actually act, but try to any way. This is a terrible cast for a terrible film, and it fits perfectly. Unlike the old school Bruce Lee which had elaborate plots and great acting, and kick ass martial arts; Romeo Must Die fails at everything except delivering "ass kicking" martial arts. Jet Li sucks, and he's no Bruce Lee. Romeo Must Die lacks any real drama, conflict or effective action to keep this film afloat. Despite the fact that this is an action film, I was pretty bored with it because the film was poorly done. I despised the cast, and I felt that they all destroyed the film. Romeo Must Die is a sloppy film that has poorly executed action scenes. Romeo Must Die is not a good Martial Arts film. I'm going to stick with Bruce Lee as the undisputed master of martial arts and of the genre itself. At least his films involved elaborate, well developed plots and had awesome action. But this, this has some action, but marred with poor acting, and poor plot, which in the end, makes this film fail disastrously. I don't like Jet Li, I find him irritating and a bad actor, but at times he does cool stuff on-screen. However, I feel his martial arts aren't up to par with Bruce Lee, and no that is not why this film sucks. The film because the acting is awful, the plot is bad and the direction of the overall film is terrible. It's no wonder that this film has made it into the Bargain bin for 5$.
Al S

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2011
An ultra-cool and stylish action-thriller with great visuals and stunning fight sequences. Jet Li packs plenty of punch and Aaliyah packs plenty of heart.
Richard C

Super Reviewer

July 28, 2010
wierd and boring. C
Bobby H

Super Reviewer

August 20, 2008
Romeo must die is a typical hip hop generation action flick, but it's a good one.

Tons of insane action, nice special effects, and a great unpredictable storyline. Had the storyline and turn out of the movie not of been so good - I probably would not of gave this movie as high of a rating as it's typical to a lot of action movies, but it's storyline will catch you off gaurd and you'll become drawn in by this great martial-arts action packed movie with a little romance on the side.
Chiefilms
Chiefilms

Super Reviewer

March 3, 2008
I liked it, has little lasting value however but initially it was what I thought it was going to be. Jet Li needs to stay in Chinese.
Wildaly M

Super Reviewer

January 15, 2008
Not a bad effort from Li and Aaliyah. Didn't really care much about the plot. But then again this isn't a movie where you can get both action and good plot plus good performance from the actors. That's just asking for too much.
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

July 14, 2007
Good action film.
Dean !

Super Reviewer

June 24, 2007
A good action film with plenty of fights, shoot-outs between rival gangs and those caught up in between.
garyX
garyX

Super Reviewer

March 21, 2007
Bog standard Hollywood vehicle for an asian action star that shows the usual lack of imagination and flair you'd expect from a studio unwilling to gamble on an actor unknown to the great unwashed. Jet Li is watchable as ever though.
Michael S

Super Reviewer

March 4, 2007
Decent action movie.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

February 27, 2007
Shakespeare with kung fu? This is the mostly amazing action of Jet Li's debut US Joel Silver-produced martial arts fest takes its cues from William Shakespeare's crossed lovers and adds lots of CG enchanted fight scenes.
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 11, 2007
one of the bad jet li flicks
kpn666
kpn666

Super Reviewer

June 30, 2006
Modern day infusion of martial arts into the black west side culture works well - great soundtrack in this movie - and funny moments by Anthony Anderson!!
Steven V

Super Reviewer

April 13, 2007
The movie is very good. It had a good story, some love, a little gangster action and karate action.
xxdebxx
xxdebxx

Super Reviewer

October 11, 2009
Jet Li is a terrific athlete and martial arts expert, specialising in Wushu. He plays Hon, a Chinese man who escapes from a prison in Hong Kong. Li goes to America to find out who had killed his little brother and gets caught up in a racial war between the Chinese and Black Americans. All the fight scenes are inventive and crisply executed. I enjoyed the music, cinematography, motorcycle and car chases, smart & funny gags thrown in along with budding romance between him and Aaliyah (who tragically died in a plane crash the year after this film was released) That X-ray thing was also very cool.

Recommended for Jet Li fans of Martial Art Movie lovers!!
Curt C

Super Reviewer

April 21, 2006
The action scenes are nice, and ... what the? Where did all this chemistry between Jet Li and Aaliyah come from?
Marcus W

Super Reviewer

October 25, 2007
VERY loosely based on Romeo and Juliet, this film about warring families (blacks and chinese) still has a lot going for it. The plot is interesting and keeps you guessing, plus there's some great action (marred by silly wirework and some godawful x-ray shots). And Lindo is just cool. It's a tad predictable as everytime Li gets into a "situation" you know there's going to be lots of jumping and kicking before he inevitably wins, but it's still worth a watch.
EnigmaticHallucination
April 30, 2009
Typical early American Jet Li flick. He plays the mysterious eastern guy with a past that is trying to be the hero and get the girl. Nothing special and some of the things seen here are seen later in a couple of his other films. Decent comedy with no new plot devices but the important thing is the martial arts. They are fun to watch and will keep you amused for an hour and a half.
DrStrangeblog
DrStrangeblog

Super Reviewer

December 8, 2008
Not only are Jackie's Hong Kong movies better than Jet's, but his American ones are too.
alanjayh
alanjayh

Super Reviewer

August 13, 2008
typical actioneer..great fight sequences..entertains
Page 1 of 164
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile