Roommates - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Roommates Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Super Reviewer
February 27, 2012
Nice. Sweet. Moving. Peter Falk was great as the old geezer (though the makeup sometimes was questionable).
deano
Super Reviewer
½ April 14, 2007
Very good warmhearted and often humourous tearjerker about the relationship of cantankerous Polish-American baker and his grandson throughout 30 years.
December 21, 2008
Roommates is a wonderful story about an extended family that needs its grandfather to fill in for their mother who has died tragically young, and a grandfather who needs a reason to go on living. Together they muddle through life, with the kids, the son, and the father all becoming emotionlly with the passing of time. There are many touching moments in the film, not the least of which is the lump-in-your-throat ending.

Definitely a chick-flick worth checking out by real men who are not afraid of their emotions. Right up there with "Door-to-Door", and "Steel Magnolias."
½ February 14, 2010
(First and only viewing - In my early twenties)
½ November 26, 2012
A nice tale of an old man and his grandson. A true story filmed in my home town here in pittsburgh. (Peter Faulk filmed a few movies here)
August 24, 2007
Enjoyable Grandpa/Grandson comedy.
September 2, 2012
Forgot about this little movie that was made in 1995. Very funny and heartwarming.
Super Reviewer
February 27, 2012
Nice. Sweet. Moving. Peter Falk was great as the old geezer (though the makeup sometimes was questionable).
½ September 12, 2011
Falk is a lovable grandfather who finds himself rooming with med-student grandson. What ensues is a touching and often very funny examination of both the generation gap and the connection between two well` meaning and well- loved individuals. From the novel by Max Apple
½ January 23, 2011
going to see the roomate with my 2 girls !!!
½ July 9, 2009
Grandpa: Violence is no go, talk first.

Grandson: what happens if he still doesn't give the ball back?

Grandpa: Then ya knock him on his ass
April 17, 2009
The old dude is soo cool! he'd be a wicked grandpa.
½ January 3, 2009
I have great memories of this movie. I enjoyed watching the dynamics between a grandfather and his grandson.
December 21, 2008
Roommates is a wonderful story about an extended family that needs its grandfather to fill in for their mother who has died tragically young, and a grandfather who needs a reason to go on living. Together they muddle through life, with the kids, the son, and the father all becoming emotionlly with the passing of time. There are many touching moments in the film, not the least of which is the lump-in-your-throat ending.

Definitely a chick-flick worth checking out by real men who are not afraid of their emotions. Right up there with "Door-to-Door", and "Steel Magnolias."
½ November 23, 2008
Nothing special. Mildly entertaining
Super Reviewer
January 17, 2008
I would have rated this higher had the medical scenes been more realistic.
½ April 7, 2008
This film would be nothing without Falk.
½ March 1, 2008
it was alright. It was cool seeing Max from Gilmore Girls in it!
February 12, 2008
This movie was much more than i expected. It was great because the kid grew up with everything changing around him, while the grandpa stayed constant. A little sad by the end... but a movie worthy of your time
Page 1 of 2