Ruby Bridges - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ruby Bridges Reviews

Page 1 of 3
Super Reviewer
June 18, 2007
I bawled my eyes out. I love how it is faith based.
June 5, 2015
I have seen it so many times and each time I realize something is wrong. But, Ruby Bridges is the best made for television film of all time and I cried through the whole thing
½ January 28, 2013
I remember watching this movie in third grade during history class. I remember it so well, as that was one day I didn't goof off in class.
½ February 24, 2010
It's an amazing story that shows the strength and faith of one family to combat racism and segregation to earn a better education for their daughter. This is by far the best movie about integration for kids that I've seen. It explains it so well in ways kids understand. There's also a bit of child psychology in it, which I love. It's also made me so curious to learn the real story about Ruby. She's still alive and doing speeches and schools and such! The only reason I gave it four and a half was because since it was made for children, it seemed cookie cutter in a way - though it really is a real fairy tale that it has such a happy ending, that children were able to go to school together.
November 1, 2008
I love this movie! I remember when I was little this was my favorite movie. I would watch it over and over again and I felt so bad for her!
June 22, 2007
It is inspiring. It takes about how one little girl helped intergate the whites and the blacks to mix up if you know what I'm saying. I did cry because of the whites were threatening her. I would've cried but I would do it behind their their backs
February 25, 2016
I like how in the next movie with Ruby she wants freedom and goes to March and in the first movie she just prays for the whites.
June 5, 2015
I have seen it so many times and each time I realize something is wrong. But, Ruby Bridges is the best made for television film of all time and I cried through the whole thing
February 26, 2014
True story of a courageous little girl.
December 20, 2013
LOVED IT!!!!! Learned so much! Touching.
½ April 2, 2013
It was an alright movie. It was good for the acting because alot of them were really young
½ January 28, 2013
I remember watching this movie in third grade during history class. I remember it so well, as that was one day I didn't goof off in class.
January 7, 2013
Good movie just were people is making fun of her because she is black and that's just sad...
October 4, 2012
love this movie best movie n dah world
September 3, 2012
I saw this movie in kindergarden and I loved it nobody else understood the meaning of what was happening except for me and few other
January 28, 2012
This sounds like a really great film and a true story too.
½ December 5, 2011
Michael Beach made this movie, severely underrated actor.
April 17, 2011
This was one show I nearly cried for; for real it was nice.
February 22, 2011
hi. i now were you live
November 1, 2010
seen it in 4th grade.bawled.saw it's today. bawled. it's just so amazing!!!
Page 1 of 3