Running on Empty Reviews

Page 2 of 2
½ July 4, 2015
If you've got gasoline in your blood this is the movie for you.
The film is similar to American Graffiti with a burn out at the end. But because it is based in Oz then not many people with have seen it. Me personally, I would recommend it.
April 24, 2014
another race car pic
½ December 15, 2012
Great movie for "gear-heads" awesome cars, including what has to be the best '57 chevy I've ever seen (my opinion, of course).
August 7, 2007
One for the Car Buffs
June 13, 2007
love this movie, classic street racing movie, its kind of old and low budget, but at least its more technically accurate than the fasts and the furious series, in fact it makes fast and the furious look like absolute turd
½ March 20, 2007
Cult australian classic car flick
January 11, 2007
makes me remember the t shirt my dad had with a beer and on top it had a gas gage pointing to the "E" for empty saying those words running on empty... hehehe
January 4, 2007
one of the best old aussie movies
½ January 3, 2007
It started off slow, but by the middle of the movie, I found myself invested in the plot and characters. River was nominated for an Oscar in this one and I can see why :)
December 31, 2006
one of the finenst australian movies made
shannylee38
Super Reviewer
December 19, 2006
Phoenix, one of the most successful young actor ever, did one of the most powerful performance ever.
September 26, 2006
gotta love River Pheonix
September 12, 2006
Another one that my husband loves.
July 5, 2006
I know its old ...australian and generally pretty poo but I love it
Page 2 of 2