Scorchers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Scorchers Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 17, 2008
I feel very fortunate to have found this movie by accident. It is quite unlike anything I had seen up to this point of the screen. I does have a very play performance feel. I challenge anyone with a open mind to begin watching this movie and then walk away. It keeps you glued to the characters to find out what is coming up next. The reason you can't leave is because you care about what's going on. If you give this one a chance you won't regret it. Swall :fresh: :up: :fresh:
January 18, 2007
I adore this film. Great cast. Great writers. A very human and touching story. And it takes place in Louisiana...always a treat.
April 13, 2012
i love this movie!!!!
½ April 26, 2009
Can someone please explain James Earl Jones's character to me? Is he supposed to have a learning disability? I had to fast-forward all the stuff in the bedroom - I just couldn't take it.
March 18, 2009
more wet than hot here
January 17, 2008
I feel very fortunate to have found this movie by accident. It is quite unlike anything I had seen up to this point of the screen. I does have a very play performance feel. I challenge anyone with a open mind to begin watching this movie and then walk away. It keeps you glued to the characters to find out what is coming up next. The reason you can't leave is because you care about what's going on. If you give this one a chance you won't regret it. Swall :fresh: :up: :fresh:
½ December 29, 2007
very good for deep thinkers
December 22, 2007
The director is Daid Beaird, and is based on his own play.
This film is from 1991 and in Spain was horribly translated like: "Cuerpos Ardientes"( Hot Bodies), so i'm afraid that the only people who watched this great film was dissapointed because they thought it was a porno...
October 12, 2007
Steamy, intense, intriguing, captivating. And for some reason nobody else I show it to seems to like it. That doesn't change the fact that it is perfect, though.
September 4, 2007
Wasn't action packed, but changed my life, for the better. I cried when Spendid said "That's how mom died". Amazing cast.
August 18, 2007
One. Of. The. Best. Movies. EVER.

A rare gem, I've never seen the actor who played "Jumper" in anything else, but man, what a great actor!
July 28, 2007
This is one of my all time favorite films.
June 15, 2007
One of my faves. A lot of heart and soul.
½ February 20, 2007
Whatever happened to Emily Lloyd? I thought she had a great future ahead.
January 18, 2007
I adore this film. Great cast. Great writers. A very human and touching story. And it takes place in Louisiana...always a treat.
½ October 20, 2006
Here's another film rating.
Page 1 of 1