• R, 2 hr. 4 min.
  • Drama
  • Directed By:
    Alan Parker
    In Theaters:
    Feb 19, 1982 Wide
    On DVD:
    Nov 6, 2007
  • Warner Home Video

Opening

19% Transcendence Apr 18
13% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
52% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
87% Bears Apr 18
57% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
48% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
62% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

44% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
71% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Anger Management: Season 2
92% Community: Season 5
55% The Crazy Ones: Season 1
100% Grey's Anatomy: Season 10
90% Parenthood: Season 5
100% Parks and Recreation: Season 6
100% Portlandia: Season 4
55% Reign: Season 1
0% Saint George: Season 1
100% Scandal: Season 3
73% Sirens: Season 1
68% Surviving Jack: Season 1
92% Vikings: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
98% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

Shoot the Moon Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

November 21, 2011
Good film about a unhappy marriage. But, Shoot the Moon is very emotional and have one of the worst end that I ever see, that makes the audience saw more, but unfortunately is impeded to see.
Jennifer X

Super Reviewer

May 1, 2011
What an emotional rollercoaster of a film, what with all the platesmashing and slammed doors and running around. I really, really loved this in the first hour, but after the second hour brought more of the same drama, my appreciation for it dropped significantly.
jjnxn
jjnxn

Super Reviewer

January 20, 2008
Great performances, sad subject matter.
Adam M

Super Reviewer

July 10, 2007
lots of yelling and emotional explosions divided by tender moments of contact and stressed-out laughs; kid actors are good; best movie I've seen by Alan Parker, whose lurid fascination with painful episodes is held back by the great Bo Goldman's screenplay
December 9, 2012
Effective '80s divorce drama with great, yet mostly forgotten, turns from Diane Keaton and Albert Finney. Dana Hill, mostly known as Audrey Griswold in EUROPEAN VACATION, is surprisingly fantastic as the oldest child caught in the middle.
Will Errickson
April 26, 2012
Effective '80s divorce drama with great, yet mostly forgotten, turns from Diane Keaton and Albert Finney. Dana Hill, mostly known as Audrey Griswold in EUROPEAN VACATION, is surprisingly fantastic as the oldest child caught in the middle.
July 4, 2013
Keaton is tremendous, once again.
Jon N.
June 26, 2013
Pretentious trash that takes shallow to new depths. A portrait of a marriage of two selfish and self-absorbed people that goes nowhere. I spent two of the longest hours of my life watching this repetitive and boring film.
February 19, 2013
One of the best ever.
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

November 21, 2011
Good film about a unhappy marriage. But, Shoot the Moon is very emotional and have one of the worst end that I ever see, that makes the audience saw more, but unfortunately is impeded to see.
Michael H.
January 24, 2009
When people say that Diane Keaton can't act. I always point them in the direction of this film. She goes further than any actress I can think of to that place most relationships I know, in real life, end up. She is superb in this beautifully paced and shot film. Her and Albert Finney should of been nominated.
Page 1 of 2
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile