Opening

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
15% Rage Jul 11
21% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
23% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
31% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
53% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
36% Wish I Was Here Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25

Premieres Tonight

100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
60% Ray Donovan: Season 2
79% The Strain: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Devious Maids: Season 2
—— Endeavour: Season 2
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
64% The Last Ship: Season 1
100% Last Tango in Halifax: Season 2
69% The Leftovers: Season 1
50% The Musketeers: Season 1
46% Reckless: Season 1
54% Salem: Season 1
50% True Blood: Season 7
—— Unforgettable: Season 2
80% Vicious: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

—— 24: Live Another Day: Season 9
84% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
79% Penny Dreadful: Season 1
84% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1

Shooting Fish Reviews

Page 2 of 12
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

February 17, 2014
I really liked Shooting Fish when it came out, I guess that says a lot about the quality of films in the mid-nineties though as on retrospect it's not that good. I feel unkind in saying that. It obviously had a low budget but it more than did the best with what they had. The acting was very....90's, it's the only way I can describe it, it's only years later that decade styles come through so noticeably and I really think the 90s had a certain awfulness about it, as much as I love it. The ideas come through though and that is the real selling point of this film, just ignore the bad acting and the fact they live in a Gas silo like it's a cool place to live.
December 7, 2012
Will have to watch this one. Not necassarily good or bad. Will see. Want to watch!
August 2, 2012
Not that good as I thought it would be, not that bad to run away from it either.
July 8, 2012
Excellent story! II like this movie.
mattnation
May 22, 2012
Loved this film - a real Ealing Comedy for the 90's. Its got something that's missing from sooo many modern films - heart! Its not trying to change the world, there's no overbearing political message, its simply a well written, well acted piece of enjoyable good natured escapism - and all the better for that. Still stands up well today - proof that a good movie can stand the test of time. A shame that the so called professional reviewers only gave it 57% on RT - but then, they would probably prefer something with more 'message' - me, I simply like watching a good film. And this is one. End of.
May 21, 2012
Really enjoyed this film
February 6, 2012
Little known movie, but very funny.
Jambo5638
July 31, 2011
Really enjoyed this film
February 12, 2007
This is a very diffrent movie with lots of funny parts, i saw it on a flight the first time and didn't like it, then i saw it at home and i just love it, it is a very simple movie about cheating people of their money, but it is really cute, truelly enjoy it and can see it over and over again. a really good watch
shesdownbytheriver
shesdownbytheriver

Super Reviewer

March 28, 2009
No thankyou - Not interested
August 20, 2008
it's nice to sometimes watch a film thats just mellow, funny, soft and still entertaining. no action, gore, special effects. just a simple story thats funny and performed great. lovely stuff
MyDarlingCaptain
June 21, 2008
Fun, witty, predictable and yet super sweet
339z
July 4, 2006
wow i have not seen this movie in ages..this was a good comedy/thriller movie..kate beckinsale is just so sexxi n smart in this movie (yet she's always been sexxi i think)..i think that the director of this Drama, Comedy movie had done a good job of directing this movie because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie because this is a good Drama, Comedy movie that has a good cast of actors/actressess throughout the movie...this is really enjoyable 2 watch because the cast all play really good parts throughout the movie
azdw
May 8, 2008
Review will be written when/if re-watched (Probability: Low).

First viewing: 10.03.1998
MovieGuruDude72
July 3, 2007
Back before Kate Beckinsale was hot and back before Stuart Townsend won the Charlize Theron gravy-train lottery.
DELETEDNOW
July 15, 2007
Dylan and Jez are two orphans turned con-artists who appear on the scene selling a fake voice recognition computer with the help of Georgie. Georgie, a young med school student locked into a forthcomi...( read more )ng marriage to an aristocrat, is intrigued by the pair although they are not as smooth at being con-men as they first appear. Eventually, when Dylan and Jez are thrown in jail, Georgie must must save their stash as well as remove herself from some of her husband's shady dealings.
tommyrulz
December 7, 2007
Haven't seen it butt look's kool
ninahwynn
November 24, 2007
y do idiots act the same way.
tpb001
October 22, 2007
It's ok, not the best comedy I've seen but it's ok a very rainy day.
Page 2 of 12
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile