• Shrek 2
    2 minutes 56 seconds
    Added: May 9, 2008

Opening

—— Transcendence Apr 18
—— A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
47% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
—— Bears Apr 18
63% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
49% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
63% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
15% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

40% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
83% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

72% The 100: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
100% Arrow: Season 2
—— Baby Daddy: Season 3
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
100% Legit: Season 2
—— Melissa & Joey: Season 3
36% Mixology: Season 1
—— The Soul Man: Season 3
—— Workaholics: Season 4

Discuss Last Night's Shows

77% About a Boy: Season 1
—— Chicago Fire: Season 2
40% Glee: Season 5
36% Growing Up Fisher: Season 1
86% Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 1
80% The Mindy Project: Season 2
—— NCIS: Season 11
—— NCIS: Los Angeles: Season 5
93% New Girl: Season 3
56% The Originals: Season 1
100% Person Of Interest: Season 3
100% Supernatural: Season 9

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
100% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

Shrek 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 39258
Eugene B

Super Reviewer

August 22, 2008
Rarely a CGI-based sequel ever is seen. But Shrek 2 delivers in more ways than one. Fantastic layout and raunchy story with a blend of colorful cast-mates, Shrek 2 goes above and beyond the realm of CGI-films. 4.5/5
Jason S

Super Reviewer

December 26, 2006
As good as the first
Colin M

Super Reviewer

July 30, 2008
The Original Shrek was brilliant. It looked amazing, had a great storyline, and amazing dialogue and was loved by both kids and adults alike. Shrek 2 really was not a grand sequel and paved the way for the even further stagnation provided by Shrek 3 and 4.
Alexander D

Super Reviewer

June 14, 2011
A sequel to 2001's hit family comedy, SHREK 2 twists the fairy tale re-imagination to a whole entirely new level. In this one, we see Shrek and Fiona becoming a married couple (and all the ridicule involved to get to that point, including meeting the fierce Puss in Boots, who is voiced by Antonio Banderas). Even though it is, overall, a somewhat pointless sequel, it's just as entertaining as the original movie and it only lacks a little power in comparison.
Directors Cat
Directors Cat

Super Reviewer

August 16, 2011
To me it seems like they abandoned the idea of a good story in Shrek 2. But they made up for it for its numerous hilarious moments, colourful supporting characters and its undeniable charm. A winner for children I know that much.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

July 6, 2008
They should have just stopped at 'Shrek' This was ok, but it had nothing on the first one. A slight let down, but in some scenes very funny. In a way it's nice to follow the story of him and Fiona and it's nice to see that Donkey is just as hilarious as ever! Average film.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

February 13, 2011
Very good work from Dreamworks, a worthy sequel to the great first. It was funny, cool, and just as good if not better than the first.
Drake T

Super Reviewer

May 19, 2011
It feels like... it feels like the first movie didn't end. And I mean that in a good way. The humor and quality of jokes are just as good as the original, as is the story. It definitely keeps the integrity of the first or maybe even more? Shrek's relationship with Fiona feels very real.

So really, you'd only hate this if you didn't enjoy the first movie. Otherwise you have no reason to pass this ball of sequential "fun" up.
TomBowler
TomBowler

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2009
A great sequel and fantastic addition to the series. Full review later.
jamers2011
jamers2011

Super Reviewer

August 1, 2010
Not as good as the first, but still a very entertaining and funny film. A decent sequel.
FilmFanatik
FilmFanatik

Super Reviewer

June 6, 2007
Why? Oh why? Why did they ruin a perfectly good story by making sequels? Oh well, that's Hollywood for you.
michael e.
michael e.

Super Reviewer

December 22, 2010
its way better than the first and better than the third but not nearly as good as the 4th
movieguru12
movieguru12

Super Reviewer

December 8, 2007
A good sequel to an brilliant animated movie :)
Nadira I

Super Reviewer

October 25, 2010
First time I fell in love with Shrek series of movies. Shrek is one of my all time cartoon favorite.
Richard C

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2010
B-
erika250
erika250

Super Reviewer

February 26, 2010
I like shrek better
Carlos M

Super Reviewer

October 22, 2009
Although not as original and clever as the first film, Shrek 2 is also incredibly funny and irreverent, introducing new lively secondary characters in an animation that is excellent fun for both adults and kids.
Emile T

Super Reviewer

February 28, 2007
Very good animation movie.
Movie Monster
Movie Monster

Super Reviewer

June 15, 2010
Shrek 2 is a great sequel but I like the first one better. In my opinion, when a movie sequel introduces new characters, they don't seem to be that likeable. But when Shrek 2 added new characters like Prince Charmming, Fiona's parents, and Puss in Boots, they make them loveable and make them shine when they are on screen. Even their voice acting is good!

Puss in Boots (voiced by Antonio Banderas) oficially became my favorite Shrek character after seeing this. I really don't want to be a hater but I don't think Shrek 2 should hold the record for highest-grossing animated film. The place should really go to some Pixar movie. Despite that, Shrek 2 is fun and charming. It's even fun to watch it on DVD.

It feels like yesterday when I saw this at the movie. The popcorn tasted good but smelt like warm milk.
Page 1 of 39258
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile