• Unrated,
  • Drama
  • Directed By:
    On DVD:
    Sep 21, 2010

Opening

14% No Good Deed Sep 12
72% Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
88% The Drop Sep 12
89% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
64% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $10.2M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $6.5M
38% If I Stay $5.8M
20% Let's Be Cops $5.4M
36% The November Man $4.2M
28% As Above/So Below $3.7M
17% When The Game Stands Tall $3.7M
33% The Giver $3.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $3.2M
66% Lucy $2.0M

Coming Soon

92% The Guest Sep 17
95% 20,000 Days on Earth Sep 17
56% The Maze Runner Sep 19
53% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
—— A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19

Premieres Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11

New Episodes Tonight

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 2
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
46% Reckless: Season 1

Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season Reviews

Page 1 of 1
bbcfloridabound
bbcfloridabound

Super Reviewer

October 21, 2010
Pure Trash it amazes me whay a child or teenager can see on TV or a DVD today, and we wonder why teens are having children, it don't take no goverment study. This series is complete trash No Stars would be better
June 30, 2012
CGI shit of fake tits and pathos. Great story badly acted and even worse cast. I doubt women in BC ages looked like the Playboy bunnies, and sounded like soap opera hags... Not that much of real sand, but fake CGI blood splashes around like cum in a gay porn. One gets to appreciate the HBO even more... The only good thing about it is that they try to make something adult and real, even though they do fail so miserably...
June 1, 2012
Bullshit, nothing more to say...
February 20, 2012
Cheesy and dumb. This has been done before, and done better. I couldn't stand more than 10 minutes of it.
July 10, 2011
Great Great Great series!
April 12, 2011
First couple episodes are ok, once storyline picks up its really a great show! 300/Gladiator-esque. Netflix instant.
December 1, 2010
If you love 300, you'll love this movie.
KevinRobbins
August 8, 2010
A man must accept his fate or be destroyed by it

Spartacus is a Trojan out on a stroll when he encounters a Roman legion and is captured and sold into slavery. As a slave, he is trained to fight in the arena, and if he wins, he is awarded money and women. He hopes to save his money, buy his freedom, and return to his family.

?Suck the cock of my good fortune.?

Michael Hurst (Hercules and Xena), Rick Jacobson (La Femme Nikita and Xena), and Jesse Warn (Her Iliad), collaborate to deliver Spartacus: Blood and Sand. The storyline for this series starts slow but develops wonderfully. The action scenes are outstanding, the script is hilarious, and the ultimate resolve is triumphant. The acting is better than average and includes Andy Whitfield, John Hannah, Lucy Lawless, and Peter Mensah.

?Was your dog always on its leash even when it was licking my ass??

When I saw the previews for this series on Showtime, it seemed like a cross between 300 and Gladiator. This series was exactly what I thought mixed with soft porn. The series takes a little while to get into; but once it gets ramped up, there is enough subplots and side stories to keep you entertained as Spartacus?s character evolves. I recommend seeing this series.

?May the gods shrink your cock.?

Grade: A-
Page 1 of 1
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile