Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones 3D Reviews

Page 2 of 12
Michael W. Phillips, Jr.
Goatdog's Movies
April 20, 2003
I'll call it nearly good, based mostly on one hell of a last half-hour.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Harry Guerin
RTE Interactive (Dublin, Ireland)
April 16, 2003
It's no Empire Strikes Back but then you won't have to worry about Jar Jar too much either.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Andrea Chase
Killer Movie Reviews
April 5, 2003
How I wish I could say something other than ho-hum.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Brian Mckay
eFilmCritic.com
March 19, 2003
You will most likely end up sitting through this latest installment - even if the series has become a shadow of its former self
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
John R. McEwen
Film Quips Online
February 8, 2003
My God, how wonderful it would be if it just even pretended to not be so commercialized.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Wesley Lovell
Cinema Sight
January 29, 2003
The Star Wars franchise continues to slip into obscurity with another underwhelming entry.
| Original Score: 3.5/4
Blake Davis
KFOR Channel 4 News
January 16, 2003
When George Lucas learns to make his audience feel the way he does about creating his worlds and the living things that populate them, he just might be more at one with a larger creative force as well. The new films are good, but they're still clones.
Tim Merrill
Film Threat
December 8, 2002
At least it's better than Return of the Jedi. If that sounds like faint praise... then line up and find out for yourself.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Ron Wells
Film Threat
December 8, 2002
I feel ambivalent about it and I'm still going to pay to see it again. It's just that important to our collective dorkitude.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Rich Cline
Film Threat
December 8, 2002
The film has that Star Wars atmosphere fully in place, complete with a thematic resonance and a reliance on strong personalities interacting to drive the events forward.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
James Rocchi
Netflix
November 7, 2002
Yes, it's better than The Phantom Menace. Think for a minute about how little that means.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
October 30, 2002
Star Wars fans, prepare to weep with joy.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Margaret A. McGurk
Cincinnati Enquirer
October 15, 2002
It has all the moves; it never quite catches the rhythm.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
October 11, 2002
...open your eyes and ears and disengage your mind...it's a splendid film, and enjoying it for its sheer beauty is much more fun than having to think about it.
| Original Score: 6/10
Mark Palermo
Coast (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
August 22, 2002
It's the breakdown of genre influences that expresses Clones' melodrama in grandiose, exciting terms.
Jon Niccum
Lawrence Journal-World
August 22, 2002
If Phantom Menace resulted in mindless boredom, then Attack of the Clones at least offers mindless entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
August 17, 2002
The Force is indeed with George Lucas.
August 15, 2002
A tale full of sound and fury, sucking the life out of cinema.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 2, 2002
The least of the Star Wars series, but that is pretty damn good.
| Original Score: 3.5/4
Emily Blunt
Blunt Review
July 28, 2002
Star Wars fans will be in heaven.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 2 of 12