Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith 3D Reviews

Page 1 of 13
Jay Antani
Cinema Writer
September 3, 2010
The bar has been set so low in mainstream Hollywood movies that it's not even worth seriously analyzing this stuff
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2009
As the finale approached, I just didn't want to leave my seat, because that meant it's all over... supposedly.
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
October 18, 2008
Lucas slips up on a few fronts en route, but doesn't disappoint when it counts.
Top Critic
Richard Corliss
TIME Magazine
August 13, 2008
A grave and vigorous popular entertainment, a picture that regains and sustains the filmic Force [Lucas] dreamed up a long time ago, in a movie industry that seems far, far away.
Kam Williams
Princeton Town Topics
June 20, 2007
A fitting capstone on a collection of screen classics for the ages!
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
October 30, 2006
The only one of the trilogy that actually works as both a good Summer movie and a solid sci-fi movie in its own right.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Kim Newman
Sight and Sound
September 28, 2006
The best-looking Star Wars episode of all, if not the most exciting, most imaginative or most affecting.
Michael E. Grost
Classic Film and Television
August 22, 2006
Rich in cityscapes and costumes.
Chris Gore
Film Threat
December 6, 2005
For me, Sith succeeds in providing a satisfying ending to the films while also closing a chapter of my own life.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Pete Vonder Haar
Film Threat
December 6, 2005
It did what I thought was impossible after the previous two films: it made me a Star Wars fan again.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Mark Dujsik
Mark Reviews Movies
November 4, 2005
A great Star Wars film and, dare I say, a great film onto itself.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
Harry Guerin
RTE Interactive (Dublin, Ireland)
July 21, 2005
As blockbusters go, Revenge of the Sith has some good throwaway entertainment, but there have been better blockbusters with better throwaway entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
David Medsker
Bullz-Eye.com
July 5, 2005
What makes this movie work is watching Anakin Skywalker break our hearts, and ultimately serve as a textbook example of how the road to hell is paved with good intentions.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Mark R. Leeper
rec.arts.movies.reviews
July 5, 2005
In years to come George Lucas's farewell to his STAR WARS series may be considered his finest entry.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Frank Houston
Palm Beach Daily News
June 30, 2005
Against all odds, the movie becomes more than the sum of its creaky parts, building enough emotional firepower to destroy an entire hard-bitten cynic such as myself.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Uri Lessing
eFilmCritic.com
June 28, 2005
This is the film we yearned for as we sat passively through the shoddy merchandise-oriented Phantom Menace and the dull romantic scenes of Attack of the Clones.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
John R. McEwen
Film Quips Online
June 25, 2005
For the 6th time in a row, George Lucas has done it again.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Jim Chastain
Norman Transcript
June 18, 2005
The film works fine as stand-alone entertainment, but does irreparable harm to the series as a whole.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Kamal 'The Diva' Larsuel
3BlackChicks Review
June 17, 2005
A worthy end.
Page 1 of 13