Opening

61% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
44% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
83% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
34% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
50% Z Nation: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
—— Haven: Season 5
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

Star Wars Trilogy Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Matt G

Super Reviewer

July 3, 2011
Just got all six on Blu-ray, and they look spectacular.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

August 4, 2011
I won this in a costume contest when I was 10, haha.
Conner R

Super Reviewer

May 27, 2010
This is THE Trilogy.

A New Hope:

The sci-fi fantasy. There is nothing else that even comes close to being as epic and visually stunning as Star Wars. It takes the classic stories about adventure and throws them into space. Some of the most iconic characters of all time. I don't know what to say other than it is one of the most precious things to me, I don't know where i'd be if it didn't exist.

The Empire Strikes Back:

If I had to pick out my favorite Star Wars, this would definitely be it. This is when they got to the center of the plot and you got to know exactly what is inside the mask of the greatest villain of all time. It's not the fairy tale that A New Hope was, which was one of the best improvements. It shows you what happens after you become the hero and what it takes to become a legend.

Return of the Jedi:

It was a great finish to the Star Wars saga and a conclusion to Darth Vader's story. The Emperor was a nice representation of pure evil and complimented Luke's goodness quite well. It had some great effects sequences even by today's standards. It had a few campy elements here and there, but overall, it's still a great movie.
Bradley W

Super Reviewer

December 2, 2011
I won this in a costume contest when I was 10, haha.
December 29, 2010
Star Wars and Empire rule the roost. Return of the Jedi wasn't a deal breaker though.
April 10, 2012
Star Wars, Godfather (1,2) and Indiana Jones are my favourite trilogies.
christopher p.
September 13, 2011
The best trilogy ever except for back to the future. I don't care for the new ones. I like the origional.
September 24, 2011
most certainly one the greatest trilogies ever along side back to the future
June 4, 2011
by god the prequals are shit compared to this.
September 10, 2011
greatest trilogy ever
August 24, 2011
It's certainly the best trilogy of all time.
August 10, 2011
100%
One of the BEST TRILOGY of All-Time & it will be FOREVER & EVER. Always in our heart.
July 31, 2011
One of the best movie trilogies ever.... EVER!
July 31, 2011
The Greatest Trilogy ever.
July 31, 2011
Greatest movies of all time.
July 31, 2011
It's Star Wars. Nuff said.
Aaron S.
July 29, 2011
There is no way this series can receive a bad review. It will get nothing less than 100% from myself.
Ale S.
July 29, 2011
Mis peliculas preferidas.
C.J. H.
July 29, 2011
Im not going to lie... I fairly enjoyed all the Star Wars movies. But I really dont see whats so special about them. I know the effects were good for their time and all, and i think thats why these movies got so popular. The story isnt all the different and great. And people who say there can only be one trilogy and this is it.... You are greatly mistaken. That would be the Lord of the Rings Trilogy.
Page 1 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile