Opening

—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $16.3M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.8M
39% If I Stay $9.3M
32% As Above/So Below $8.3M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.2M
37% The November Man $7.7M
17% When The Game Stands Tall $5.6M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.6M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.5M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

New Episodes Tonight

88% Finding Carter: Season 1
42% Houdini: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 6
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Series 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Suing the Devil Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Janet M.
November 10, 2013
Malcolm McDowell should have won an Oscar for this movie
Edward L.
October 21, 2013
Great film - 10 out of 10
Gary P.
October 7, 2013
Phenomenal film - forget the haters - Jesus said if they hate me, they will hate you
August 10, 2013
Terrible plot line, awful script and completely inconsistent. Not worth watching. It's sad to say that this movie gives Christians an awful name because of it's legalism and crappy reasoning. completely unrealistic and some scenes seemed to me like a bad soap opera. did small children direct it???
January 1, 2013
Save your money and time. Warning! This movie is Evangelical Christian propaganda.
The script is trash, and the dialogue is even worse.
We turned it off.
Malcolm McDowell and Luke O'Brien should be be crucified for this stinker!
August 14, 2012
I realize there is LIMITED material for evangelicals...but this movie is steaming offal...to be avoided at ALL costs.

Save your money.
Look for a "primitive" christian church and attend their service...you will encounter LESS proselytizing...this one should carry a warning that it will in fact try to "educate" you...and if you don't happen to be Christian, you won't make it through the first five minutes.
Caesar B.
November 3, 2012
What a fartfest, I read everybody dissing this movie and I should've known, but I just wanted to see it for myself. Such a neat concept, such a bad movie. The acting is a mess, the type you see in porn movies, utter crap. As is the directing and soundtrack. In all honesty I don't understand how this movie even came into being, must be a miracle or something.
John W.
October 17, 2012
Another reviewer said "What an amazing concept...trapped in a truly awfully directed, produced, and acted movie"

I couldn't agree more. They could have and SHOULD have done a much better job with every aspect (including more effectual use of the great actor they had in McDowell). I wasn't sure if this was a drama, comedy, christian film or spoof. The lead was oblivious and unbelievable - to the point that every time he mentioned Jesus' name I wasn't sure if he was sincere or blasphemous.

In the end, I really like the concept and, of course, the message, but it was so poorly communicated that without a post-film explanation, I'm afraid it was lost on the vast majority of the audience.
October 16, 2012
What an amazing concept...trapped in a truly awfully directed, produced, and acted movie. Malcolm McDowell was, ironically, a saving grace to some extent, but his character acting wasn't nearly enough to save this piece of junk. As another reviewer said: don't waste your dollar at Redbox. I'd like mine back!
October 6, 2012
This was, without a doubt, one of the dumbest movies I have ever seen. The trial scenes were completely random, and the acting (except for McDowell) was sub par. Don't waste your dollar at Red Box
September 23, 2012
Malcolm McDowell was legendary in Kubrick's "A Clockwork Orange" (1971) as a deranged rapist. What the hell happened (Pun intended!) that he has plummeted this low? I think it is safe to assume this film lost it's movie salvation and is now in movie Gehenna.
September 22, 2012
Entertaining, light and yet addresses the questions philosophy and religion have dealt with for centuries. That it is from a Christian perspective was not problematic. Malcolm MacDowell is superb as Satan. His legal team is hilarious.
September 15, 2012
the most incredible film i have ever seen. forest gump can suck a dick. praise ye the lord almighty god
September 2, 2012
awful.... mcdowell was fun to watch. dreck otherwise.
August 18, 2012
The whole idea was promising. Suing satan - pretty amazing. However the execution is just horrible. From the script, over the acting. Why is satan anyway appearing? If his best attempt is, that people don't believe, that he is real? And why does he not just agree to pay? He is anyway always agreeing, that he is evil.
It goes on and on - the heck - the idea should be picked up again and produced with an adequate budget, great director, great script writers and finally great actors...
August 15, 2012
This was horrible. It even does damage to the religious cause it seems to have as an agenda it is so bad.
Matthew J.
August 9, 2012
If there wasn't for Malcolm McDowell's terrific portrayal of Satan this film would be the worst ever made. If I didn't know any better I'd say it was intentionally so. The actors are the worst you can find these days (particularly Bart Bronsen), the script is absolutely awful with hammy lines of dialogue and the directing is at the level of Tommy Wiseau. Still McDowell is worth seeing (despite it not being one of his greatest portrayals) he is the Devil.
August 5, 2012
Mindless Christian drivel
July 24, 2012
I'm sure the filmmakers had a frivolous laugh when they watched the first cut, and even while making this movie. But there's nothing interesting beyond this movie but a bit of sour comedy about evil engulfing our "human way".
July 7, 2012
biggest piece of shit that i have ever seen
Page 1 of 5
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile