The Sweetest Thing Reviews

Page 1 of 277
Super Reviewer
½ March 25, 2013
Please, somebody could say to Cameron Diaz to stop make any movies, they're just horrible and that the only good comedy which she made a big role is There's Something About Mary and The Mask, thank you. The Sweetest Thing is a mix of a gross out and romcom that is really silly, so silly that makes me want to puke. It's one of this movies that is look like an awful music that you doesn't like, but stay in your mind and tortures you. Dispite the scene being in your mind, it have the able to make you embarrassed, from the first until the ridiculous ending credits.
Super Reviewer
September 26, 2011
The idea forwarded here seems to be that cows can be just as stupid and lewd and backward as bulls (!!!). The result amazingly reaches the same conclusion: boring, and embarrassingly so. The cast, however brave, fails to lift the material. The groaning you will hear, that'd be you.
murphmann93
Super Reviewer
June 23, 2011
Hilarious! Some of the scenes were cringing but you couldn't help but laugh.
Super Reviewer
April 29, 2011
This movie is one big hot mess, but it's so disastrously, disgustingly fun I don't even care.
Super Reviewer
½ July 29, 2010
Unfunny, gross, and a little strange. Thomas Jane gives a good enough performance, but there's no excuse for Applegate, Blair, and Diaz.
Super Reviewer
November 8, 2007
I don't think anyone in their right mind would call this a good movie, but it is a lot of fun and has a good cast. Some of it is so bad you don't know whether to laugh or cringe. Definitely falls into the guilty pleasure category.
sanjurosamurai
Super Reviewer
½ January 23, 2007
horrid in every way. one of the worst films of an already terrible genre, every attempt at humor fell immeasurably short of even a single laugh. i actually enjoy appelgate and this is one of the rare films where diaz has actually looked attractive, but watching pretty people on screen does not make a film worth while when every aspect of it is so dreadful.
The Gandiman
Super Reviewer
½ January 7, 2010
Bitter to watch. Made barely tolerable by Applegate.
movieguru12
Super Reviewer
February 15, 2008
I only saw half of it,but it was super FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
deano
Super Reviewer
½ July 8, 2007
Cameron Diaz and Christina Applegate are excellent as best friends and career singles undertake a road trip in an effort to locate a specific guy who initiated more than a few sparks during a brief nightclub chat. This ribald sex farce, belying its name, is a tawdry little flick lacking anything in the way of redeeming social values, which panders to crude and smarmy sexuality, demeans the very nature of love, and turns the battle of the sexes into a sparring ground of smut.
Super Reviewer
November 16, 2007
Really funny. This is definitely a feel good movie. It's good.
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ April 6, 2007
truly awful
ajaymuthecooldevils
Super Reviewer
½ November 17, 2006
One of the craziest film i've ever seen!!! I love Cameron and Applegate performances... They're rocks!!!!
Super Reviewer
January 12, 2007
Ugh. Why do I keep watching this damn movie? It's almost like the only reason this movie exists is because someone bet the director that she couldn't make a gross-out comedy as "well" or as repulsive as a guy. Right! I only wanted to see this because I liked Tom Jane in The Punisher. If you're in the same situation, don't rent this. Rent Stander instead. I mean, this was funny a couple of times, but you could do MUCH better.
Super Reviewer
½ December 28, 2006
Not good.
Super Reviewer
½ November 25, 2006
this is just as There's Something About Mary but with a female touch
Super Reviewer
½ October 3, 2006
A girl gross out comedy for a change... good
Super Reviewer
August 25, 2006
It was okay.
Super Reviewer
½ January 12, 2015
The raunchy sex comedy The Sweetest Thing is an atrociously awful piece of garbage. After connecting with a guy at a bachelor party Christina takes her friend on a road trip in order to crash the wedding in hopes of seeing him again. The comedy is cartoonishly stupid and really goes out of its way to be vulgar (like it's trying to prove a point). And, it's painful to watch Cameron Diaz and Christina Applegate debase themselves with this insipid filth. Yet at times the film flirts with the "it's so bad it's good" territory. Trashy and tasteless, The Sweetest Thing is anything but.
Super Reviewer
½ May 2, 2012
A fun and enjoyable rom-com that has a few tricks up it's sleeve to make it stand out above the average. Overall this film does deliver laughs but sometimes feels forced and unnatural, this hinders the enjoyment a bit. The story for this film is quite good and you connect with the characters involved bar Selma Blair who comes across a bit to open minded about her personality. This film is everything you expect with a few surprises that really make this much fun to watch but it is things like the forced jokes and the unnecessary songs that come in a couple of times that put you off. But if you like the genre or cast list then I am sure it will satisfy you with some factors that very slightly raise the bar.
Page 1 of 277