Tais-Toi

Tais-Toi

——

Opening

19% Transcendence Apr 18
17% A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
53% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
89% Bears Apr 18
55% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
48% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
63% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

44% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
71% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

—— Continuum: Season 3
100% Hannibal: Season 2
—— Hart of Dixie: Season 3
—— Last Man Standing: Season 3
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Anger Management: Season 2
92% Community: Season 5
55% The Crazy Ones: Season 1
100% Grey's Anatomy: Season 10
90% Parenthood: Season 5
100% Parks and Recreation: Season 6
100% Portlandia: Season 4
55% Reign: Season 1
0% Saint George: Season 1
100% Scandal: Season 3
73% Sirens: Season 1
68% Surviving Jack: Season 1
92% Vikings: Season 2

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
98% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

Tais-Toi Reviews

Page 1 of 16
Fernando Rafael Q

Super Reviewer

November 22, 2009
Although it tends to be quite oversimplistic at times, in general "Tais-toi!" is hilarious. Its main star, Gérard Depardieu, is flawless.
Matthew A

Super Reviewer

January 26, 2007
You can't stop laughing while watching this film.
TracyBach9
July 3, 2007
I think this is probably the funniest movie I have ever seen! I was laughing so hard the rest of my family is suddenly inspired to learn french, just so they can watch it with me.
January 27, 2013
Tais-Toi (Shut Up) is overly simple - but that actually makes it very enjoyable - a barrel of laughs that you would expect from these two
November 7, 2012
An undeniable functional comedy.
Rodschach
November 2, 2012
"Tais-Toi" saca un sin fin carcajadas con su humor bien pensado y decentes escenas de acción, sin olvidar la comiquísima combinación de Gerard Depardieu y Jean Reno.
August 23, 2011
it s almost worth learning french over it, just so you can enjoy the original jokes!
May 22, 2011
Interesting. The score was a bit 80's.
Matthew J.
April 17, 2011
Tais-Toi is a flawless and hilarious comedy.
son of bloody sam
April 13, 2010
silly and funny movie. not quite original, but still has some of the french charm. the main characters are two criminals: one is a psycho on a mission to revenge (jean reno), and the other one is a retard wanting just to have friends (gerard depardieu), and both of them are great, and that makes this movie better than the average. try to find it and have fun.
angie225
October 28, 2007
:fresh: One of the funniest French comedies I've seen, but also too stupid. I like it, I laughed a lot :D
Illuminati
May 25, 2007
[size=3]French comedy .... good , except the ending .... [/size]
[size=3][/size]
[size=3]Grade : B[/size]
blinddeadmcjones
April 29, 2007
I don't know who is more tortured by the end of Hard Candy: the suspected paedophile or the viewer.
FcPoliFan
September 10, 2004
There they go, those French loonies! Fun, but rather traditional nutty comedy.
Page 1 of 16
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile