Taken 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Al Alexander
The Patriot Ledger
May 26, 2013
I surrender! I simply cannot absorb another fist, bullet or knife thrust into my atrophying brain by a hyperventilating Liam Neeson in the name of his stupid, twitty movie daughter, Kim.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Rebecca Cusey
Patheos
November 8, 2012
If there were any justice in the world, this would be the movie inspiring mass riots. It's that bad.
Andy Lea
Daily Star
October 30, 2012
On the evidence of this cheesy sequel, Neeson is in danger of becoming the new Steven Seagal.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Ben Kendrick
ScreenRant
October 5, 2012
It's unlikely that moviegoers will be quite as taken by the experience this time.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Jeremy Lebens
We Got This Covered
January 21, 2013
Taken 2 is a pointless sequel that tries to capitalize on everything that worked in the first film, without actually including any of it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Chris Blohm
Little White Lies
October 4, 2012
Unnecessary, perfunctory, ramshackle: Taken 2 is all these things and less.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Matt Donato
We Got This Covered
October 4, 2012
If you love Taken for NOTHING but Neeson's action chops, chances are you'll be adamantly indifferent about Taken 2. For the rest of us, it's the sequel we all saw coming, unfortunately with the outcome we also expected.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/10
Jeff Beck
Examiner.com
October 8, 2012
This sequel just comes off as rushed and very lazy in terms of plotting. If [the writers] had taken their time with it, they would have seen that the story is full of holes and that it was lacking the essential elements to engage the audience once more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
John Hanlon
John Hanlon Reviews
October 5, 2012
Films like this don't need a lot of logic to survive but credibility goes out the window a few minutes after it starts and never returns.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 4, 2012
Revenge is a dish best served riotously laughable.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Stefan Pape
HeyUGuys
September 25, 2012
Most definitely not the great sequel that we were all hoping for. Way too dumbed down to fit in with a rating certificate and very disappointing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Mark Ellis
Schmoes Know
October 5, 2012
This felt like watching the US blow the Ryder Cup. Everything that could go wrong did, anytime there was a chance to make a play it failed, and the participants looked like they really didn't give a shit.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know
October 5, 2012
Why are the bad guys going after him at all? They know what he can do. Just avoid him; if you do go after him don't kidnap his family, you just kill them. Morons. Oh, and then Maggie Grace throws grenades off the roof.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Blake Howard
2UE That Movie Show
October 4, 2012
After seeing Taken 2, you'll feel as if your time and money has been kidnapped, drugged and forced into the sex trade.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Mark Clark
What Culture
October 4, 2012
Liam Neeson is back for more Albanian mayhem in a dire and bloodless re-hash.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
John Semley
Slant Magazine
October 4, 2012
Some of the basic pleasures of the original remain intact (nobody shoots up a small room of bearded Eastern European men like Neeson), but ultimately the film feels compromised.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Donald Clarke
Irish Times
October 5, 2012
The fight moves are so brief and contained that Angela Lansbury could manage them without risk of hernia.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 4, 2012
Taken 2, taken to where? Taken to the cleaners? In the original movie, Bryan Mills had 96 hours to save his daughter, in the sequel it seems like they have spent 96 minutes on the script.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Matt Looker
TheShiznit.co.uk
September 21, 2012
When Liam Neeson uses his set of skills to hunt you down, it turns out that what he'll do is nothing compared to the butchering you'll receive in the editing suite afterwards
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Top Critic
Soren Anderson
Seattle Times
October 4, 2012
"Taken 2" is nothing more than a naked cash grab.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 9