Opening

45% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
50% The Quiet Ones Apr 25
91% Locke Apr 25
81% The Machine Apr 25

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $26.6M
47% Rio 2 $22.5M
52% Heaven Is for Real $21.5M
20% Transcendence $11.2M
7% A Haunted House 2 $9.1M
62% Draft Day $5.9M
41% Divergent $5.8M
71% Oculus $5.2M
77% Noah $5.0M
13% God's Not Dead $4.8M

Coming Soon

71% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
—— Walk Of Shame May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16
—— X-Men: Days of Future Past May 23

Premieres Tonight

—— The Boondocks: Season 4

New Episodes Tonight

—— 2 Broke Girls: Season 3
100% Archer: Season 5
86% Bates Motel: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
83% Bones: Season 9
83% Castle: Season 6
47% The Following: Season 2
10% Friends With Better Lives: Season 1
—— Metal Hurlant Chronicles: Season 1
—— Mike & Molly: Season 4
59% Star-Crossed: Season 1
45% The Tomorrow People: Season 1
—— Warehouse 13: Season 5

Discuss Last Night's Shows

38% Believe: Season 1
71% The Bletchley Circle: Season 2
—— Californication: Season 7
83% Call the Midwife: Season 3
61% Crisis: Season 1
—— Devious Maids: Season 2
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% The Good Wife: Season 5
86% Mad Men: Season 7
—— The Mentalist: Season 6
—— Mr. Selfridge: Season 2
—— Nurse Jackie: Season 6
71% Once Upon a Time: Season 3
50% Salem: Season 1
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1
48% Turn: Season 1
100% Veep: Season 3

The Fluffer Reviews

Page 1 of 4
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

April 15, 2012
What on earth did I just watched?? Money and Sex don't go well together, it's the sad truth. None of the characters were likeable and it wasn't graphical enough to be an exploitational film or artistic enough to be an art house. It's one of the worst film since Orgazmo.
bobsteele0069
January 30, 2010
It has been awhile since I have seen this movie. I remember it quite well though, which speaks pretty highly of the movie I assume. Money is so seductive. I have always wondered about the whole gay for pay thing. I just don't get it. Anyway the characters here are real and complex, even if the writing isn't the greatest, I think the actors bring all of their angst to each character. As the "FLUFFED" spirals out of control I did feel a sense of empathy for him. It was just enough to make me care about the rest of the characters.
August 3, 2008
Kinda painful to watch at times. Puppy love gone awry. Tragic movie where you wonder how people can be so pathetic.
April 4, 2007
The story wan't that bad, but it felt mostly like a waste of time. The movie didn't go into the part of the story I wanted it do. I guess it is only rated at R - what else did I expect from that.
dutchboydvh
October 22, 2006
A coming of age tale of a gay man working in the gay porn industry; with his favortie porn star. Remember to beware of what you ask for, as you may get it.
halsenal
October 19, 2006
Dumb, inside-look at the gay porn industry. Interesting subject-matter. Too bad the movie doesn't know what it wants to be. Is it a thriller? Is it a comedy? Is it a satire? Sadly, it's none of these things. It's just atrocious.
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

April 15, 2012
What on earth did I just watched?? Money and Sex don't go well together, it's the sad truth. None of the characters were likeable and it wasn't graphical enough to be an exploitational film or artistic enough to be an art house. It's one of the worst film since Orgazmo.
Zeppo1
February 9, 2010
**1/2 (out of four)

Not nearly as bad as expected, "The Fluffer" shows some decent promise, especially early on, but it ends up failing to deliver on that promise as it falls into a more routine and bland resolution.

A young man moves to Hollywood in hopes of becoming a camera man. He gets a job working on a porn film in order to be near the womn he likes. He ends up with the odd job of being a fluffer Johnny Rebel, a leading porn actor.
pepper54
January 31, 2005
So I got these three movies from NetFlix with high hopes. Smooth Talk is based on the short story by Joyce Carol Oates "Where Are You Going, Where Have You Been" I loved the short story but the movie absolutely sucked. Even with the potential from some good actors (Laura Dern,Treat Williams and Mary Kay Place)
Its just one of those bad adaptations from a really great story. They totally changed the ending which just ruined the whole story. I'm getting mad just thinking about it and can't continue.

The Fluffer. . . gee what can I say. . . it sucked. I think that sums it up. Only good thing about this movie was that the porn star was great eye candy (until he dyed his hair). This was the only reason I was able to watch the whole thing.

Home at the End of the World was just such a great story. Didn't read the book this one was based on so no comparisons to tarnish my thoughts. I thought it was really good except I though it ended kind of abruptly. But coming from the life I have lived I felt a great connection with the main character and found myself crying on several occations from the emotional similarities between myself and Bobby.
Page 1 of 4
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile