The Nugget

The Nugget

——

Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
70% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
35% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

70% The Equalizer Sep 26
71% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

82% Girl Meets World: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
53% Z Nation: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
90% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
79% You're the Worst: Season 1

The Nugget Reviews

Page 2 of 3
September 5, 2013
Very funny and entertaining movie with the valuable lesson that money doesn't bring happiness, especially between friends. A humorous take on The Treasure of the Sierra Madre.
starlett2005
June 20, 2013
The Nugget is an excellent film. It is about how instant wealth suddenly changes the lives of three working class men. Eric Bana and Stephen Curry give amazing performances. The script is enjoyable but a little slow in places. Bill Bennett did a great job directing this movie. I enjoyed this motion picture because of the humor.
Lucas M

Super Reviewer

October 2, 2011
A interesting australian film. Fresh.
KaraLambo
March 10, 2010
Not as good as the Castel but had its funny moments. No one does comedy quite like Australia.
hughesy36
September 23, 2009
Second best Aussie movie ever.. behind The Caste.
isabear1968
September 7, 2009
Fun fable that would please most people.
October 13, 2008
Another great Aussie movie to be watched.
July 12, 2008
oh this is sooooo funny!!! i totally recommend it!!! it's got to be one of the best aussie movies yet!!!
goezy
February 29, 2008
I enjoyed this tale. Good morals here to asking you what you really value most, money or friendship.
Pretty lighthearted and plenty of giggles for a fun night in.
watchemchick
February 5, 2008
I'm not usually a HUGE fan of the Aussie comedies, because they can be a little overacted sometimes. But this was funny, funny, funny. Eric Bana has been doing comedy for absolutely years here Downunder, which the rest of the world is probably unaware of. He does it well. All you Aussies would fondly recall "Poiter" He he. Stephen Curry is excellent, as always. Then there is Belinda Emmett. May she rest in peace. Such a talented Aussie.
Anyway....the movie. Great Aussie gags, lots of laughs, very ocka and worthwhile watching! It is beyond me where the R rating comes from. I think we swear a lot more in Australia than in America. Maybe Americans are a bunch of prudes! (Only kidding)
January 2, 2008
liad back aussie comedy
EightThirty .

Super Reviewer

December 3, 2007
Not a bad movie...Drama, comedy and twists ^_^
raystoll
July 31, 2007
Great Aussie movie its a great laugh
brockalexander
June 5, 2007
Wasnt brillant, but was still very enjoyable with a great australian cast
jennamm
May 18, 2007
Belinda Emmett is awesome
Hottieisindaroom
May 15, 2007
MY HOME TOWN
MUDGEE !!!

wwwwwwoooooooo hhhhhhhhhhooooooooo


my m8s were in it n so was my dad
Kevin M

Super Reviewer

May 15, 2007
A nice light-hearted film better suited to a local audience.
totallyaddictedtobass
May 5, 2007
One of my most favorite Aussie films.
DeadNotSleeping
April 1, 2007
Enjoyable Aussie comedy. Give it a go.
Page 2 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile