The Drawn Together Movie: The Movie! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Drawn Together Movie: The Movie! Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Super Reviewer
May 16, 2010
"Drawn Together" fans waited years for this?! This movie certainly outgrossed most of the TV episodes with scenes of disgusting sex and violence to generate laughs. Yup, I chuckled several times, but jokes the calibre of season 1 & 2 were few and far between. I frowned at all the Jewish jokes, which South Park also seems to delight in - why do they put those in? The 3-D sex scene between Toot and Foxxy was yucky and funny at the same time. The movie needed more gay Xandier and Captain Hero action, but sadly Captain Hero had a new girlfriend - who has to be seen to be believed. The story also should've been devoted equally to each of the characters, but it was uneven. Ling-Ling needed more battle scenes. My favourite character was the dirty pig Spanky Ham with his corkscrew tool. I wasn't big on the plot, which had a huge robot trying to terminate the Drawn Together characters throughout. I felt let-down when the story revealed early on that the characters were rip-offs of real cartoons; this negated the whole Drawn Together universe. I guess they won't make another movie after this one, unless the sales are huge.
Super Reviewer
March 1, 2013
This is quite a disappointing movie version that didn't live up to the standard of the TV series. At least they got all the voice actors back, but still, the animation has changed quite severely. It did make me laugh quite a bit, but it seemed cheap.
John2223
Super Reviewer
August 12, 2010
As a fan of the show I found it not as good as it but it delivers some good laughs and social criticism.
R.I.P.
½ April 15, 2012
After previously having seen only a few Drawn Together episodes from the short-lived series, this movie goes way out on the deep in. BEGIN SPOILER: Once the characters realize that, first, they aren't being censored any more; Second, that their show has been canceled; And, third, that they're fake versions of real cartoons- chaos, endless f-bombs, and random nudity ensues. END SPOILER. It's dark, offensive, and uncomfortable with some humour thrown in. They could of/should of done a better job on ending their cartoon careers.
June 20, 2010
Finally, The Series Finale We've All Been Waiting For! After The Sexy Foxy Cleopatra (Cree Summer) Discovers She & Her D.T. Gang Can Swear Openly, They Begin To Suspect That The Show Has Been Canceled. While On An Adventure to Make A Point Land, An Evil Robot Huntress Named I.S.R.E.A.L (Seth MacFarlane) Is Charged With Finding & Erasing Our Beloved Characters! This Movie Is Bigger, Louder, Funnier, & in 3D, This Is A Must See For Any Fan Of Drawn Together. WARNING: If You're Not A Fan, or Get Offended Easily, STAY AWAY!
½ June 11, 2010
The 1st animated reality TV show from comedy central gets it's own movie, for any of you that enjoy good, dirty filthy, & naughty animation, this is a must see. I used to watch the drawn together gang when it was on the air, although pointless half the time, but funny just like the movie, except no bleeping, no blurred out scenes. This movie takes animation to a whole new lever of animated cartoons. Although not for most children, but if you can laugh @ anything that comes off as racist then this movie is for you. The show is somewhat racist but in a form of comedy so no offense is or should be taken, if you can see the humor in it, get it watch it, laugh.........
oh did i mention there happens to be; to what I believe was the 1st animated gay character on the show hehe. peace ya'll
May 26, 2010
This was the most disgusting, offensive, shocking, obscene and indecent comedy I have ever personally seen. I loved it.
½ November 4, 2015
Drawn Together was a raunchy TV comedy where a group of broadly-defined cartoon archetypes were sequestered under constant surveillance and obliged to compete in challenges reflective of then-popular reality TV programs like The Surreal Life, Fear Factor, Big Brother, or Survivor. That sounds like a concept that instantly dates itself, so it's a bit of a surprise to find that this series limped along for three seasons and a direct-to-DVD movie. The film attempts to tie up the arc of Drawn Together with a metafictional story that relies heavily upon lazily-written "shock humor", incredibly cheap-looking animation, and a general vibe of sour grapes.However, for all its blustering about with crude jokes and "politically incorrect" fratboy humor, The Drawn Together Movie: The Movie! is almost relentlessly dull; that's probably the cardinal sin for any creative project that seems to pride itself upon being tasteless.
½ March 17, 2015
This movie adaption of the TV show takes it's smart story full of intrigue and smothers it with juvenile dead baby moments, doo-doo and cum jokes, generic flash animation and little laughs.
The TV show has so much more wit and warmth and is just plain better.
January 20, 2012
Not even the show was this disgusting!
April 3, 2013
This movie sucked. The end.
Super Reviewer
March 1, 2013
This is quite a disappointing movie version that didn't live up to the standard of the TV series. At least they got all the voice actors back, but still, the animation has changed quite severely. It did make me laugh quite a bit, but it seemed cheap.
December 4, 2012
A crazy, offensive, and wonderful conclusion to the show
½ December 3, 2012
Absolutely disgusting and stomach churning. I couldn't sit through more than the first 10 minutes of this filth. I can not believe people find this crap entertaining.
September 19, 2012
The voice acting is fantastic, but the film simply goes for over-the-top, offensive material without trying to mke it funny this time around.
VUK
½ August 8, 2012
This is not a movie to see if you are not familiar with the series.
This is not a film for someone who is looking for the kind of humour you find in a Frasier episode.
This is not a film for the sophisticated, but then again....
Here is the skinny... the pros are it manages to co-relate the most crude with relevant themes.
But unlike The Simpsons or Family Guy these characters aren't really relate-able, just stereotypes taken to the extreme.
I believe even that has its place.
It isn't as well written as South Park, but there is enough to make this a dirty, secret junk food movie for the silliest and crudest tastes.
Which can be done excellently.. let's say this movie is just good.
7 out of 10.
July 2, 2012
Rude and funny jokes, but I hate when they change character's personalities for the movie.
½ June 8, 2012
In something that can only be called comedy's equivalent to sticking a 12-gauge in your mouth or engaging in auto-cannibalism, this movie takes aim at it's own stupidity and the satirical intelligence of South Park. It does so poorly. Aside from a few fun if forgettable jokes, this movie isn't all that funny. It blows and it knows it.
It seems more concerned with repeating Carlin's 7 forbidden words and adding in random borderline porno sequences (more graphically than the show ever did - unfortunately not in a good way) than being funny. It just tries to shock you to death while making REALLY poor and REALLY repetitive jokes about Israel.
Drawn Together fans, do yourself a favor: Forget this movie exists.
April 29, 2012
I love drawn together
April 10, 2012
two hours of my life i will never see again
Page 1 of 8