Opening

67% The Maze Runner Sep 19
69% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
56% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
91% The Guest Sep 17
83% Tracks Sep 19

Top Box Office

13% No Good Deed $24.3M
73% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
89% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
33% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

68% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
86% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

29% The Mysteries of Laura: Season 1
61% Red Band Society: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— The League: Season 6
56% Legends: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Brickleberry: Season 3
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— The Mindy Project: Season 3
—— New Girl: Season 4
83% Sons of Anarchy: Season 7

The Odd Life of Timothy Green Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Al Alexander
The Patriot Ledger

Instead of wanting to turn over a new "leaf," I wound up OD-ing on sap.

Full Review Source: The Patriot Ledger | Original Score: C

May 26, 2013
Jamie Neish
HeyUGuys

The Odd Life of Timothy Green, finds Disney at an altogether new low, capped off by a cringeworthy dance sequence that will make you scream for Timothy to crawl back into his magical hole.

Full Review Source: HeyUGuys | Original Score: 1/5

April 5, 2013
Will Salmon
SFX Magazine

It looks and sounds like your average family feelgood movie, but everything else about it is just plain odd.

Full Review Source: SFX Magazine | Original Score: 2/5

April 10, 2013
David Guzman
Film Journal International

Sappy family drama never overcomes its peculiar fantasy premise.

Full Review Source: Film Journal International

November 16, 2012
Mark Ellis
Schmoes Know

Usually I can get into this movies, I get invested, I want to root for the characters but it took to long to get anywhere in this movie. There wasn't that Disney magic sprinkle you'd think would be in a movie like this.

Full Review Source: Schmoes Know | Original Score: 2.5/5

August 18, 2012
Kristian Harloff
Schmoes Know

It almost got me, it almost did. The overall storyline had promise, but this film just didn't quite have that magic touch that it could have. I was expecting forrest Gump meets D.A.R.Y.L and instead I got- Who cares with Leaves.

Full Review Source: Schmoes Know | Original Score: 2.5/5

August 18, 2012
Amanda Mae Meyncke
Film.com
Top Critic IconTop Critic

The film is schmaltzy and very saccharine, so sweet it'll give you a toothache.

Full Review Source: Film.com | Original Score: C+

August 22, 2012
Matt Maytum
Total Film

An outdated oddity.

Full Review Source: Total Film | Original Score: 2/5

March 22, 2013
Ann Lewinson
Kansas City Star

"The Odd Life" is not just odd, it's morbid and morose.

Full Review Source: Kansas City Star | Original Score: 2/4

August 15, 2012
Elise Nakhnikian
Slant Magazine

Disney draws a big fat bullseye on the fast-growing infertile-couple demographic with this airless misfire.

Full Review Source: Slant Magazine | Original Score: 1/4

August 13, 2012
Ben Sachs
Chicago Reader
Top Critic IconTop Critic

It's hard to believe that Hedges once wrote some decent light fiction (What's Eating Gilbert Grape, An Ocean in Iowa) before he started making greeting-card movies like Dan in Real Life and this one.

Full Review Source: Chicago Reader

August 16, 2012
Siobhan Synnot
Scotsman

This 
is wholesome whimsy, but only the very green can fail 
to spot where the plot is heading after the first leaf drops and the symbolism needs pruning.

Full Review Source: Scotsman | Original Score: 2/5

April 1, 2013
Christopher Lloyd
Sarasota Herald-Tribune

I'm all up for a good mushy movie, but this one is softer in the head than the heart. The screenplay skims over important events or exchanges as if it's describing what happens rather than actually showing it. This film doesn't earn its moments.

Full Review Source: Sarasota Herald-Tribune | Original Score: 2/5

August 18, 2012
Josh Bell
Las Vegas Weekly

It's not quite goofy enough to appeal primarily to kids, but it's also too simplistic and underdeveloped to grab most adult viewers.

Full Review Source: Las Vegas Weekly | Original Score: 2/5

August 15, 2012
Annlee Ellingson
Paste Magazine

Writer-director Peter Hedges' family fantasy drama is sentimental and slickly produced--as well as thinly plotted and somewhat thematically disquieting.

Full Review Source: Paste Magazine | Original Score: 5.5/10

August 16, 2012
Roger Moore
McClatchy-Tribune News Service

An achingly sweet parent-and-child tearjerker that's every bit as precious as its title.

Full Review Source: McClatchy-Tribune News Service | Original Score: 2/4

August 15, 2012
Ed Gibbs
The Sunday Age

As odd as the title suggests, this is a strange and dreadfully overwrought family yarn.

Full Review Source: The Sunday Age | Original Score: 2.5/5

May 19, 2013
Alan Jones
Radio Times

Not so much moving as stomach churning.

Full Review Source: Radio Times | Original Score: 2/5

April 12, 2013
Henry Fitzherbert
Daily Express

A bizarre parable about parenting, the picture is nicely acted and occasionally touching but the lugubrious story is both dull and preposterous.

Full Review Source: Daily Express | Original Score: 2/5

April 4, 2013
Jordan Hoffman
ScreenCrush

My eyes rolled so many times I probably looked like I was having a stroke.

Full Review Source: ScreenCrush | Original Score: 4/10

August 15, 2012
Page 1 of 7
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile