Panic Button - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Panic Button Reviews

Page 2 of 5
February 2, 2016
it's a good movie. it possibly inspired the 2015 movie "unfriended"
May 1, 2015
Quite a twisted thriller and nicely pan out. Good movie
Super Reviewer
½ April 2, 2015
Exploration of the dark side of internet experience. 4 strangers boarded the plane on a trip to New York, little did they know they are all in a dangerous game.

The concept was actually not too bad, there are enough plot-holes to form a fishing net however. The acting on the other hand was horrendous, they could have found better actors. The ending was unsatisfying to say the least.
August 1, 2014
Panic Button was really intense I truly recommend it to all mystery & suspense viewers to see this movie! I thought it didn't get any recommendation for it...I really liked it please see it you won't be sorry!
½ October 20, 2014
Panic Button is one if those hidden gems that is way better than you'd expect.
½ June 28, 2014
Wouldn't watch it over and over but it was pretty good
½ March 30, 2014
Enjoyable but highly unbelievable thriller with winners of a contest on an online social media company. There are some interesting twists and turns, but in the end it is just mediocre torture porn with a flimsy story. Acting was quite good however, and the tension really was gripping.
February 26, 2014
a brilliant british movie. would really want to see it again. very very fun
February 24, 2014
The dialogue feels lazy, the ideas are a little hard to believe, and this might have been a good idead on paper or in theory but on the screen... I would advice to skip this, it won't change the way you look at thrillers or cinema, and if you want to know if you will have fun.
It could be a 50/50 chance you will, is it worth the risk?
November 29, 2013
not too bad i like these types of movie ideas the ending wasn't the greatest but its a good one time watch on a cold winter day
½ September 20, 2013
Enjoyable if cheap psychological thriller on social networking. The opening credits made me fear for the next 90 minutes of my life but it was surprisingly enjoyable. Well worth a watch if you're in the mood for a trashy but fun Friday night movie.
August 21, 2013
This is the sort of garbage which would only have a prayer of being made in Britain. But if we put that to one side, it is pretty competently acted and is sinister enough to warrant a watch.
July 15, 2013
The script wasn't the smartest, but the question one need to asked is whether the movie keep you to the seat through-out, and answer is an easy 'yes', there is the prologue, the setup, then piece by piece revealing culprit and the concealed brutal game, you don't get the kind of blood and gore like Saw, but in this case, it's rather not. The movie maintain that coolness all the way to the end. I think the production design/directing has a lot to do with it, that eventhough your mind starting to question the content a little, still you don't mind wait and play along with what the movie try to get yourself to.

I enjoyed the no winner ending, a bit seperate it from the other likes.

To conclude, when the end credit rolls you'd find yourself just a bit like it more than you expect, which in my words, what worth the ticket/money
½ July 4, 2013
A British low budget movie with the acting & plot to go with it! But look past these & you get a film which quite a lot of fun with a decent twist at the end. Four people believe they have won a dream holiday to New York but after boarding their private jet they are told they must participate in an in-flight competition. Things start off a little too personal but that's the least of their problems as they soon discover as their dream holiday turns into a nightmare with severe consequences.
June 23, 2013
Very good idea for a film, the unsuspecting winners are duped very easily, and the idea that this is based from true events goes to show we throw all caution out the window when we are offered a big prize. Good pace to the film which escalates at a good pace also. All four are humiliated royally. Makes you wonder though if people may be spying on all internet goers. For those who like doom and gloom all the way till the end this is a good film to watch, hope is dashed so many times. Like the plot, the actors, tbe presentation and the finale.
May 19, 2013
One may well be left with the feeling that this is a desperately topical film, cashing in on the current trends for horror games and social networking - and this is not an unreasonable response. But there is real quality here, not least in the four central performances, superbly depicting the rapid mental decline as the dire situation dawns: that they've been given the trip of a lifetime, and it looks like it'll be the last of their lives. This descent could have been unconvincing, but as the laughter fades and the camera becomes unfixed, the effect is quite involving
January 3, 2012
In the beginning it was pretty good and stressing but while the movie was going on the movie began to lost it originality. I think another turnout would have been much better because the idea of the movie itself was great
March 19, 2013
An interesting concept and in the main well acted.
March 16, 2013
Saw on a plane. Very weak
½ March 14, 2013
Best British horror film in a very long time
Page 2 of 5