The Snows of Kilimanjaro - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Snows of Kilimanjaro Reviews

Page 2 of 2
January 19, 2014
A Marseilles worker and union official is laid off along with 9 comrades and has his leaving money stolen in a brutal burglasry. A touching examination of the death of solidarity among working people, which offers a satisfying but hardly encouraging ending in which the saintly become even more self-sacrificing, and the embittered young are hardly saved from their empty, selfish world view. Mike Leigh could learn a thing or two from this film, which manages to create a view of gritty reality without the need to dehumanise the characters into unsympathetic cutouts.
November 13, 2013
A didactic film which is ridiculously incredible. It's more a fantasy film than drama.
½ October 6, 2013
Las nieves del Kilimanjaro [2011]
½ August 30, 2013
A heart warming movie about social conflicts and how nothing is all black and white in life.
December 11, 2012
i loved this movie more than many movies I've seen in many years. So gentle, so real.
½ February 22, 2013
Oddio, sono talmente in arretrato con le recensioni che non sono certo di poter "ricordare" sufficientemente il mio giudizio. Film sicuramente buonista e di sinistra ma anche molto attuale nella misura in cui in tempo di crisi c'è sicuramente l'opportunità di riscoprire i veri valori della vita a dispetto di anni di "crescita" e materialismo sfrenato che ci avevano indotto a confondere il consumo con la felicità. Se non fosse francese potrebbe essere un film di Loach.
½ February 20, 2013
great movie...real life's people ans commitment to others !
½ January 20, 2013
Me gustó.. Bastante rosa e idealista pero muy bonita película :')
½ January 20, 2013
Una cinta minimalista acerca de una pareja que al verse sometidos al despido del esposo y a un robo en su hogar, ven cuestionados sus valores y principios. "Las Nieves del Kilimanjaro" es una cinta solida, muy bien actuada, importante y pertinente acerca del perdon y la conciencia moral.
January 18, 2013
The actresses' skin is less taught. Other than that it's the French version of a Hollywood feel-good flick. Middle-class husband and wife reach out to unrepentant robber who's good on the inside.
December 8, 2012
In the beginning it seems that everything's about how far a man can go in order to survive but then, a social debate emerges and argues about the real victims in a given situation. Well, the answer is not that obvious. The film is not bad; somewhere in the middle the pace is rather slow but apart from that, it has plenty of things to say. Ah, and I pretty much liked the Marseillais setting ;)
½ August 22, 2012
People don't become 'heroes' by saving other people's children even when they're wrong, Monsieur Guédiguian. You become a hero by LISTENING to your own children, EVEN when you think they're wrong.
½ August 12, 2012
"Les Neiges Du Kilimandjaro" is a film of sublime beauty. The warm cast, nice photography, great script and tight direction result in an absorbing watch that at times proves to be both intense and relaxing.
May 28, 2012
??????????? ??? ?????????. ???? ????? ????.
May 19, 2012
La historia tiene algunos problemas, pero me gusta.
The story has some problems, but I like it.
May 14, 2012
O melhor filme sobre a crise atual que eu vi. O oposto diametral de filmes como Wall St. e afins, toca o lado humano da questão.
May 1, 2012
Don't let the title fool you, this ain't got nothing to do with Africa whatsoever, just a heart-warming tale about the struggling middle class family in France.
May 1, 2012
Complètement d'actualità (C), qui ne peut que toucher. Interprà (C)tation de Darroussin bouleversante. Un film gà (C)nà (C)reux et plein d'à (C)motions. Je le conseille.
April 17, 2012
un bon film sur la vie et le temps
April 15, 2012
bonne premiere demi heure mais apres ca s essoufle
darroussin surjoue
pseudo morale a la con a la fin dommage
Page 2 of 2