Opening

17% Transcendence Apr 18
—— A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
54% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
87% Bears Apr 18
55% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
48% Rio 2 $39.3M
71% Oculus $12.0M
63% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
13% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

44% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
72% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

—— Anger Management: Season 2
92% Community: Season 5
55% The Crazy Ones: Season 1
100% Grey's Anatomy: Season 10
90% Parenthood: Season 5
100% Parks and Recreation: Season 6
100% Portlandia: Season 4
55% Reign: Season 1
0% Saint George: Season 1
100% Scandal: Season 3
73% Sirens: Season 1
68% Surviving Jack: Season 1
92% Vikings: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

72% The 100: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
100% Arrow: Season 2
—— Baby Daddy: Season 3
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
100% Legit: Season 2
—— Melissa & Joey: Season 3
36% Mixology: Season 1
—— The Soul Man: Season 3
—— Workaholics: Season 4

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
98% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

The Watch Reviews

Page 2 of 175
Lou S.
April 15, 2014
Funnier then expected
April 13, 2014
A film based on very crude humour that is almost vulgar, The Watch is a very funny film that is definitely helped by comedic actors, Jonah Hill, Ben Stiller and Vince Vaughn. The Watch is a Sci-Fi comedy that you are not supposed to take seriously, just sit back and have a laugh!
D L.
April 7, 2014
It is what it is, dodgeball but with aliens, more sex jokes and Moss from the IT Crowd.

Those giving it 1 star reviews are jumped up aristocratic retards, perhaps they thought that it was a conceptualistic regaling of the invent of the wrist worn timepiece.
April 6, 2014
Once upon a time, I watched an old man have a stroke on the sidewalk and die. It was still funnier than the entirety of The Watch.
Just James
March 27, 2014
Just like The World's End, The Watch's mix of science fiction and comedy is uneasy, yet it still has it's moments, especially when a certain alien orb with the ability to blow anything to pieces is used. The charm of it's four stars undeniably make the film watchable, with Jonah Hill on fine rude form, and the immensely likeable Richard Ayoade brings British wit to this unusual, although the scene where he explains the alien invasion plan is poorly delivered so whatever went wrong there needs explaining. Vince Vaughn is on a more controlled trash talk mode which is a breathe of fresh air, he's actually tolerable to listen to and his fast mouth dialogue makes sense, it's not just random bullshit like it was in The Internship or The Break-Up. And of course, Ben Stiller is a great lead, his dry comedic style works perfectly opposite his three co-stars. Rosemary DeWitt is funny, she isn't underused plus she gets a shot at the action sequence which takes part in Costco which sends up the company with puns galore. Will Forte plays a dick-head cop to perfection whose obnoxiousness bites him back in the ass. The Watch has many quotes and some laugh out loud moments, just don't expect a steady flow of them.
Movie Matthew 101
March 23, 2014
The Watch was marketed as a sci-fi comedy. It doesn't abode to the necessities of a comedy; it's simply not funny. Therefore, it is not a so-called "comedy". And a sci-fi never works with added elements of comedy. That has been proven before-hand. So, straight from the start, The Watch was inevitably doomed. It could have been a boilerplate, run-of-the-mill studio film. But, thanks to the vulgarity-fuelled witticisms and the boring dialog, The Watch, unfortunately, despite carrying a dream team who tried to summon all their comedic talent to lift the tolerable script to so much more, fell inanely short.
Eric B.
August 10, 2012
Absolutely hilarious and obviously had a great cast to go along with this movie. This movie has great taste in music and the humor was off the charts.
March 19, 2014
The Watch was just another middle of the road comedy that had some laughs, a decent storyline but nothing to set it apart. I was surprised that for the first time in a long time Vince Vaughn played a likable guy and the cast of characters were all fun and entertaining. The plot was simple and straight forward with some great moments that were very funny. This film will make most people crack a smile and did just enough right to make it worth watching.
sleepykiss
August 31, 2012
Just awful. Maybe if Seth Rogan starred in it instead of just writing the script, it may have had a chance.
Henrik S

Super Reviewer

August 9, 2012
Watching a film with Ben Stiller is like a box of chocolates ... you never know what you ... well, you film buffs know the quote. I love Ben Stiller and watch all his films and if not for the sheer reason that the film in question might be good in itself, I do enjoy watching Stiller in all his roles. Yet, some of his efforts, especially when he is involved in the creative process are bordering on anarchic comedy, while others are just plain family fare. Think Zoolander, Tropic Thunder and compare them with Along came Polly and Meet the Parents. This one falls firmly in the former category. A bizarre comedy film, full of vulgar jokes, some graphic violence, creepy aliens, totally crank characters all mashed together to form some reall trippy piece of celluloid right there. Yes, I did enjoy it but at some point, I gave up trying to follow this as I would you general run of the mill cracker from Hollywood but let the whole shebang of rudderless mayhem sweep over me and just go with it. Some scenes dont make sense and feel like improvised theatre back in Greenwich Village when people used to lick frogs for fun. The cast is solid and especially Jonah Hill and Ayoade show off their anti-straight playing comedy routinges, which is a blast to behold. Vince Vaughn overdoes it a bit and tends to steer off into Jim Carrey comedy here and then, while Ben Stiller does what he does best, playing the straight faced suburban lackey. The overall story really does not matter and the film aware of this fact and thank god. All the characters have their own little arcs and goals which keep the film going, even though the main story drifts off into oblivion. I did enjoy the ride but I feel like they film makers just threw all their ideas and the cast and In a pot and stirred, ready to serve, it lacks the vision and oomph to really work and there are too many lose ends, both in quality and strucutre, but for what it's worth, a short trip worth your time.
Harlequin68
Harlequin68

Super Reviewer

March 8, 2014
In "The Watch," Evan(Ben Stiller) is the manager of a box store. In his spare time, he founds various clubs around his hometown of Glenview, Ohio; that is when he is not trying to get his wife Abby(Rosemarie DeWitt) pregnant. But when Antonio(Joe Nunez), an employee, is brutally killed while celebrating getting his American citizenship, Evan takes action by starting a neighborhood watch. And then only gets Bob(Vince Vaughn), Franklin(Jonah Hill) and Jamarcus(Richard Ayoade) to show up for an orientation meeting. That does not stop any of them from going out on patrol, though.

It is not that "The Watch" is not particularly funny and nowhere near as good as "The Cornetto Trilogy" in comically exploring male camaraderie under extreme circumstances. It is that it cannot decide whether it wants to be a comedy in the first place. To start, its comic lead actors seem to be strangely enough playing it straight. But at least, Richard Ayoade, Rosemarie DeWitt and an uncredited Billy Crudup seem to get it. More of that would have gone a long way towards fully exploiting the satirical potential of the story, especially considering the choice mixture of the suburbs and alien invasion presented here, instead of this informercial for a big box store which apparently does sell condoms.
tehe
March 7, 2014
It does what This is 40 did. Wastes its cast on stupid gags and premise.
July 29, 2013
película para reíse y que no tiene sentido, cordura...nada, es graciosa
ricardo c.
October 24, 2012
at first__the movie was slow__then it was very funny.
July 21, 2012
3e comedy in 1 week die eindigt met wezens die de aarde proberen over te nemen (en van 1 film wist ik dat maar van te voren), weird...
February 20, 2014
A few one liners that made me chuckle
February 20, 2014
Mildly amusing in places but this is definitely a run of the mill average bore fest. Vince Vaughn is shallow as ever but Jonah Hill and Ben Stiller can do so much more. The Watch is extremely slapstick and bland in its jokes. These four actors do not complement each other at all and are not helped by a stupid and predictable alien invasion plot line. By no means is this the worst film I've seen but its so far away from the best that it can be deemed pretty terrible. Exactly what was expected from the start.
July 25, 2012
The Watch is not as bad as the critics are saying it is, fans of Rogen's previous writing efforts won't be disappointed but the plot is overall stupid and yes, some jokes do fall flat.
February 12, 2014
I was entertained throughout the whole movie, some jokes were funny, but my main problem about the movie is the product placement.
Page 2 of 175
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile