Thumb Wars

Thumb Wars

——

Opening

97% Ghostbusters Aug 29
30% As Above/So Below Aug 29
36% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
76% The Congress Aug 29

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $17.2M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $16.7M
37% If I Stay $15.7M
21% Let's Be Cops $10.8M
18% When The Game Stands Tall $8.4M
34% The Expendables 3 $6.5M
32% The Giver $6.4M
45% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For $6.3M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $5.3M
19% Into The Storm $3.8M

Coming Soon

—— Innocence Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
—— The Identical Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05

New Episodes Tonight

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
39% Intruders: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
46% Reckless: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 3

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Jonah From Tonga: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% Doctor Who: Season 8
83% Extant: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
87% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Thumb Wars Reviews

Page 2 of 20
June 30, 2013
pretty goddamn funny from what I remember
Dammy  G.
March 16, 2013
Probably one of the best Star Wars parodies out there.
January 17, 2013
It was quite a while since I watched Thumb Wars, but when I did, I still loved just as much as when I was a kid because I still find it to be hilarious. This is one of my favorite Star Wars parodies since it does a fantastic job of making fun of Star Wars. The humor is absurd and random, the special effects are cheesy, and the voice-acting is really corny, but that's what makes it so much to watch. This probably the film that started my love of cheesy parody films since I watched it a lot as a kid, and for that, I thank it.
December 19, 2012
A nice funny spoof if you like star wars or thumbs you should like this movie.
December 7, 2012
hahahaahahhaha! Looks interesting will try to find and watch!
September 25, 2010
Not great, but a few cheap laughs and it's short.
April 26, 2012
Pretty much none stop laughs for the entire 28 minute run time.
April 9, 2012
best parody to my eyes ever of the trilogy!
March 8, 2012
Taken for what it is... It's wonderful.
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

February 27, 2012
An odd but inventive parody of the original Star Wars films. It's has a few funny moments of slap-stick comedy and a lot of the thumb/finger/hand related props were clever, the problem is that it's just not very funny. Robot Chicken Star Wars is much better, very similar but funny.
February 18, 2012
Funny animation-thingy that parodies Star Wars with thumbs.
In the first of the Thumb series, Loke Groundrunner and Oobedoob Benubi must save the princess from the evil Black Helmet Man- basically a lot like the New Hope plot.
I found it funny. I laughed at the majority of the jokes, especially the "I am your mother" one. It was a bit weird and at points, even a bit disturbing. But overall, a funny animation, I liked it. I suggest it to you, it was good. Maybe the kids can see it too, depends on age.
michael e.
michael e.

Super Reviewer

May 26, 2011
very funny, with a great imagination done by Steve Oedekerk, plus some very good effects and comedy
chevypillow
April 18, 2011
It's inventive, entertaining, and sometimes funny.
Zack B.
January 7, 2011
Pretty funny parody of "Star Wars: A New Hope." It has some really funny jokes, but also some bad ones. Terrible special effects, but it's forgiving due to the minature budget, and short film charm. Using thumb puppets is stupid, yet strangely unique and crazily fun.

Funnier than Family Guy's parodies.
minicrippler
July 11, 2010
absolutly Holarious!
Garrett S.
June 22, 2010
Yes it's better than blue harvest.
Sean N.
Sean N.

Super Reviewer

June 16, 2010
In three words: Epic and totally funny. This must've been one of Seth MacFarlane's inspirations for the FG Star Wars episodes.
moviemaniac1
June 16, 2010
probably the most stupid movie i have ever seen, but hilarious and so bad its funny!
Erdrickgr
June 16, 2010
A very funny, though unfortunately very short, movie. The voices are hilarious.
Page 2 of 20
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile