Opening

93% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes Jul 11
100% Boyhood Jul 11
13% Rage Jul 11
21% A Long Way Down Jul 11
—— The Class Of '92 Jul 08

Top Box Office

17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $37.1M
24% Tammy $21.6M
85% 22 Jump Street $9.8M
30% Deliver Us from Evil $9.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $9.0M
48% Earth to Echo $8.4M
49% Maleficent $6.2M
53% Jersey Boys $5.2M
24% Think Like a Man Too $4.9M
90% Edge of Tomorrow $3.7M

Coming Soon

—— The Purge: Anarchy Jul 18
—— Sex Tape Jul 18
—— Hercules Jul 25
—— Lucy Jul 25
—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01

Premieres Tonight

86% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
45% Working the Engels: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Deadly Impact (To Live and Die) Reviews

Page 2 of 3
November 16, 2012
Not bad. There's some flaws, and Joe Pantoliano is actually pretty bad here for some reason, but Sean Patrick Flanery just makes such a great protagonist that he's fun to watch onscreen.
October 16, 2012
This movie is awful. Please spare yourself from the pain of watching this.
July 13, 2012
There are just some movies that deserve more than a straight to video thing...This just happened to be one of them. Carmen Serano is a very strange looking woman...reminds me of the trannies you see in advertized in some of the porno literature though. Decent movie worthy of more than straight to DVD...
June 7, 2012
Forgettable actioner that offers nothing new to the genre and features a surprisingly stale performance by Flanery who I love from The Boondock Saints!
April 9, 2012
bastante fraco... com interpretações horriveis
Dave J
March 13, 2012
Tuesday, March 13, 2012

(2009) Deadly Impact
THRILLER/ ACTION

Super low budget and straight to rental reusing the same formula that was made famous on the 1994 movie "Speed", except that the roles are changed with Sean Patrick Flannery as Tom redoing the Keanu Reeves role as the officer assigned to the case, and Joe Pantoliano as David redoing the Dennis Hopper role as the professional terrorist bomber threatening the lives of Los Angeles especially to the people Tom cares about! This film is stupid beyond belief especially when it seems that only a specific amount of people are involved with solving the bomber without involving more officers or people says alot about it's budget. And the second rate acting makes it all the more unbearable.

Like the movie itself this film is a
Bomb or zero stars
January 13, 2012
Good cops action thriller movie to watch. Nice cat and mouse type movie. Always kept you surprised.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

September 22, 2011
Quite good cop-terrorist game film with Sean Patrick Flanery and Joe Pantoliano and they do a good performance as cop and the assassin. As Flannery's character gets closer to finding the assassin, he becomes the object of the assassin's wrath and the cat-and-mouse game begins. The two characters try to outwit and out-think each other up, right up until the very end.
The director Robert Kurtzman adds a little spice with hottie Carmen Serano as an FBI agent. Kurtzman gets all that he can get out of the actors and then some. The music is awesome as well as the special effects. A lot of action, good pace and solid ending.
May 18, 2011
Worst movie ever. The suspension of disbelief required is off the charts. At one point in time an entire FBI team was being picked off by a sniper not that far away from their building. And to escape this they built several mcgyver style paper bag bombs that served as smokescreen. Shouldn't the FBI have smokescreen stock lying around somewhere?
sgt1978
April 28, 2011
was not that bad for a tv movie
April 11, 2011
After a horrible incident, police officer Tom Armstrong retires and moves to Mexico. But he is forced to return when the madman who targeted him once has returned, and only Armstrong knows the killer's mind well enough to play his games. But, of course, this only makes him a target.

Director Robert Kurtzman ("Wishmaster"), more generally known as the FX maestro behind scores of films (often in the horror genre), brings his vision to the script of Alex Vesha, who knows something about tense situations, psychotic (but brilliant) killers and bomb scares. There are more than a handful of moments here where lives are on the line -- sometimes hundreds. Eat your heart out, Jack Bauer.

While the lead role of Armstrong (Sean Patrick Flanery) has to be admired, there's no denying that Joe Pantoliano steals the show as The Lion. Menacing, devious, a master of disguise... he's a perfect casting choice for a villain. Despite decades in acting (including "The Goonies", "The Matrix" and "The Sopranos"), he still hasn't really achieved the notoriety he deserves. This probably will not be the film that breaks him into the top tier, but that day is coming. Watch out, Kevin Spacey.

I have to say I'm not really keen on the romantic aspects, and there is some slowness in general where the piano music kicks in. I understand the importance of the romance and relationships in this one, but there is a break in the pace that I think ultimately works against the fast action of the movie. I cannot really offer a solution of how to reconcile the need for romance and the pace, though, so I think the best was done with what they had. I would have replaced the romantic interest with a platonic partner or boss, but that's just me.
777overload
February 13, 2011
Good cops action thriller movie to watch. Nice cat and mouse type movie. Always kept you surprised.
February 12, 2011
OK. Not much to say except the same cop drama we've already seen a thousand times.
boxer1299
January 30, 2011
The plot to this movie was very unique and gave it's own feel. But the acting was not too good. The actors often sped up their lines and it was hard to understand them. The only good performance was by Sean Patrick Flanery.
Dutch V.
June 14, 2010
When I watched this movie the first thing to come to my mind was that I was watching some kind of spin off of 24. Or some other TV show of the nature. This movie by no stretch of the imagination is good, but I found it decently entertaining. I really liked the beginning and if the movie had kept that intensity and that great of a bad guy it would have been a good movie. However it is a decent flick with absolutely nothing really special about it. Something you might rent sometime, but not something to buy or see over and over again.
jam233
June 15, 2010
2.5/5.0. Generally routine thriller, and although most of it is predictable, it does have some originality about it. Joe Pantoliano also gives a chilling and effective performance. Unfortunately, the rest of the cast is below average. The uneven pacing hurts, as does the screenplay which lacks punch.
jazza923
June 15, 2010
53/100. Generally routine thriller, and although most of it is predictable, it does have some originality about it. Joe Pantoliano also gives a chilling and effective performance. Unfortunately, the rest of the cast is below average. The uneven pacing hurts, as does the screenplay which lacks punch.
May 29, 2010
Action movie with Sean Patrick Flanery & Joe Pantoliano.

It's a story seen before in the movies, a policeman vs a smart assassin bomber. Theres some alright action in the movie and it is overall entertaining. I like how Pantoliano portays his character. Theres nothing really special that stands out in the movie though, to make it better than other movies with same story. But it has a nice tempo and kept me entertained.
charlestatam
May 16, 2010
The best thing about this film was Joe Pantoliano's performance, it's just a shame that nothing else came close to equaling it...
rosemcmo
May 8, 2010
I really liked the end of this movie. The rest of it was kinda boring
Page 2 of 3
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile