Turbo Reviews

Page 2 of 102
December 20, 2013
Turbo is a surprising and impressive animated film, even if the premise may seem far fetched
½ July 22, 2015
Fun.Fun.Fun. Samuel L Jackson.
½ July 16, 2013
It was a nice animated movie but for a movie about speed, the movie moves a bit slow..
June 17, 2015
A cute and fun animated film about never giving up on your dreams.
June 15, 2015
The borrowed ideas are still recycled into something entertaining with some silly, funny gags and an energetic all-star vocal ensemble.
December 15, 2013
It's overall a decent family movie, but nobody is going to remember it by the time it's done. (C+)
June 8, 2015
Turbo doesn't quite achieve the fun heights and lovable characters of previous Dreamworks efforts. But it offers slick visuals and some of the best comedy voice acting in a while to recommend to the kids.
½ May 30, 2015
One of the stupidest animations DreamWorks has ever made. Turbo may be colorful and feature a likable cast, but overall, it's too generic and shallow.
½ May 25, 2015
this is a very good movie. but it does not completely reach my interest. i hate it when he breaks down in the race. other than that perfect
½ May 24, 2015
Muy buen mensaje!!!!
May 16, 2015
Funny and entertaining. Although there a few things that are unrealistic like snails do not have hearts and snails do not have teeth to bite you.
April 12, 2015
Kids would love this.
April 6, 2015
Turbo is a great movie that talks about the story of a garden snail that dreams in becoming the fastest snail in the world. When have you ever seen a snail be fast? This is why the snail dream became somehow impossible. The movie Turbo shows the audience that, No dream is too big and no dreamer is too small. These words are kind of the motivation for the whole movie. To keep moving forward and following Turbo's dream.
Through out the movie Turbo lives in a world full of dreams in which his fellow snail friends and brother Chet think's he is pretty crazy. The whole snail crew would make fun of turbo. How can a garden snail be fast? Wake up from your crazy dream, his brother Chet said. But Turbo didn't care what ever other snails said. Turbo didn't give any importance to all the bad peer pressure everyone in the garden would throw at him.
Every morning Turbo would wake up motivated and looking forward for that special day in which he would become the fastest garden snail in the world. At work he would think about racing the whole day. He would even play imaginary races with tomatoes. Turbos's dream was so strong that he would wish on airplane lights in the sky, thinking they were shooting stars. Somehow that wish came true when he found himself in an underground race, in which got him inside an engine running nitrous oxide (NOS). NOS got into Turbo's system making his heart pump extremely fast. Which made him a fast snail.
Turbo and Chet left the garden and found themselves in an unknown place where Tito a taco truck owner and snail racing fanatic found them and trapped them. Tito took Turbo and Chet to a snail racing competition in which the racing audience got extremely surprised with Turbo's speed. That's a fast garden snail people replied. With Turbo's dream and Tito's need in recognition of his business they both decided to enter in the big Indianapolis 500 race. In which would prove Turbo that he can be the fastest garden snail in the world. Tito, Turbo and crew left to Indianapolis to enter the race. Everyone still kept making fun of them telling them that they were crazy. Turbo did a test lap on the track and made everyone surprise with the snails super speed. that's what got him in the race. Turbo had a tuff race with all the professional car racers, but at the end Turbo prove him self and the whole world.
The garden snails prove to everyone that No dream is too big and no dreamer is too small.
anyone can make their wish come true. All he needed is motivation, never quitting and his drive. Turbo and Tito never minded all the haters and negativity around them. Always follow a dream that nothing is impossible.
April 2, 2015
Como siempre dejando muy buenos mensajes !! Todos tenemos un turbo !!
March 1, 2015
this is just like cars its a really dumb idea but, at least I liked cars I really hate this its so dumb and just like the croods boring. I mean there's a joke here and there that work with good animation nut, that's it, it has nothing to offer at all so, this is another one you can skip.
½ February 21, 2015
See my Planes review. This movie is no different. The only redeeming factor is that the animation is very appealing.
February 20, 2015
Man this was way better than I imagined it would be. The animation was freakn awesome.
January 22, 2015
Sometimes we, like all humans, must question the criticism or "praise" critics give films. And this is one of those moments. Turbo is an uninspired, hum-drum snooze-fest that boasts a painfully slow (and terribly written) screenplay which caters to every Hollywood cliché imaginable. The animation is great, as you would expect, but this film is a huge disappointment from beginning to end. The characterisation is clumsily handled and frankly the voice actors offer nothing unique in terms of versatility or entertainment. The executives at Dreamworks must have just been in a hurry to get a story in the works. Ironic, given the protagonist is a snail. This film is not enjoyable. You may be able to stick it out for the animation alone, but the plot, hit and miss jokes and predictability are terribly off putting. This is the difference between Dreamworks and Pixar. Even Pixar's worst films are entertaining. Perhaps Dreamworks are just too high on petrol fumes
June 28, 2013
Good animation. Sweet story. Enjoyable 95 minutes.
January 6, 2015
This is a solid 4. The story kept my nearly 4 year old daughter and I quite engaged in the movie. I don't quite understand the low ratings people are giving. For what this is, it's quite good. Perhaps the family/child movie category is an overly saturated genre and people have become spoiled. I can't help but wonder if it wasn't the critics who led this movie to its demise. There's no reason at all that this isn't a great movie to take your kids to. Ryan Reynolds, Paul Giamatti, and all the voices did a great job. It is funny to me that in the minds these snails think they're moving as fast as lightening. I like when they cut the camera from these fast sequences to show them moving very slowly. Fun stuff. UNDERRATED!
Page 2 of 102