Opening

16% Transcendence Apr 18
—— A Haunted House 2 Apr 18
51% Heaven Is for Real Apr 16
100% Bears Apr 18
64% Fading Gigolo Apr 18

Top Box Office

89% Captain America: The Winter Soldier $41.3M
48% Rio 2 $39.3M
72% Oculus $12.0M
63% Draft Day $9.8M
77% Noah $7.6M
40% Divergent $7.4M
14% God's Not Dead $5.5M
92% The Grand Budapest Hotel $4.1M
79% Muppets Most Wanted $2.3M
78% Mr. Peabody & Sherman $1.9M

Coming Soon

44% The Other Woman Apr 25
—— Brick Mansions Apr 25
73% The Amazing Spider-Man 2 May 02
100% Neighbors May 09
—— Godzilla May 16

New Episodes Tonight

—— Anger Management: Season 2
92% Community: Season 5
55% The Crazy Ones: Season 1
100% Grey's Anatomy: Season 10
90% Parenthood: Season 5
100% Parks and Recreation: Season 6
100% Portlandia: Season 4
55% Reign: Season 1
0% Saint George: Season 1
100% Scandal: Season 3
73% Sirens: Season 1
68% Surviving Jack: Season 1
92% Vikings: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

72% The 100: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
100% Arrow: Season 2
—— Baby Daddy: Season 3
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
100% Legit: Season 2
—— Melissa & Joey: Season 3
36% Mixology: Season 1
—— The Soul Man: Season 3
—— Workaholics: Season 4

Certified Fresh TV

77% About a Boy: Season 1
97% The Americans: Season 2
82% The Blacklist: Season 1
88% Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Season 1
85% Enlisted: Season 1
98% Fargo: Season 1
98% Game of Thrones: Season 4
100% Hannibal: Season 2
96% Silicon Valley: Season 1

Welcome to Woop Woop (The Big Red) Reviews

Page 2 of 3
November 9, 2012
Critics don't know shit.
June 21, 2012
I don't care what any tight-butted reviewer thought of this movie. It is wonderful black comedy, and the sound track provides a marvelously upbeat counterpoint to the crazed violence of the Woop Woop locals. If you haven't seen it, grab a beer and give it a chance.
October 15, 2011
Strange, strange film. Sort of embarrassing really.
April 29, 2011
It was bad but funny enough for me to watch twice
December 23, 2010
This is pure gold. I have seen this movie more than any other movie ever because I can't stop watching it. I still pick up new things.
Easy Ryno
July 24, 2010
Understood in our circle of friends as "the worst movie we have ever seen," it has become more enjoyable over time. Let's just say if you are dreaming of encounters with a giant kangaroo, this is the movie for you.
kingjames10
June 17, 2010
one of the strangest movies you will ever see that's for sure! very funny and entertaining. very good
TioB
November 15, 2008
An old scenario--boy meets girl, boy learns that girl is from a town of lunatics and is a lunatic herself, boy tries to escape--is told as a surreal adventure comedy with shades of THE ROAD WARRIOR and absurdist Altman.
dizzorderly
March 5, 2008
I loved the wedding photos. I was crying laughing!
adingdangdo
August 9, 2007
funny as hell australian flick
TerrorAustralis
July 11, 2007
This would have to be the worst Australian film I have ever seen. After making a big splash with the excellent Aussie comedy classic "Priscilla, Queen of the Desert" (5/5), director Stephan Elliott's follow-up is a utter mess of film that is a complete embarrassment for everyone involved. The acting and the script were horrible. Definitely skip it for sure!
cathyf2
March 19, 2007
just as good as priscilla. gotta love the outback, middle of nowhere appeal. garbage day holiday wow!! great aussie movie.
March 7, 2007
A wacky, quirky movie. Gotta love Rogers and Hammerstien songs set to a dance beat! Fun and campy in a similar way to "The Rocky Horror Picture Show".
February 23, 2007
Love it! hehe But I also ADORES Dee Smart! rock on Dee!;)
FanGirl
FanGirl

Super Reviewer

February 11, 2007
I love crazy Australian movies. And this one is definately CRAZY!
abagash
February 6, 2007
a great and higly underrated australian film about a little town that does not exist
February 3, 2007
I thought this one was funny but made no sense, they should have done it better.
Ngarui
January 11, 2007
Strange and VERY funny film. This movie will scare the shit outta any American male tourist in australia lol
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

November 27, 2006
Great Aussie outback comedy movie and Susie Porter is bloody hot as hell in sex scenes.
Page 2 of 3
Find us on:                 
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile