Werewolf in a Woman's Prison - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Werewolf in a Woman's Prison Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ August 16, 2009
Ever wonder what horror porn is like? Well look no further, this is nothing more than a skin flick with a werewolf lady in it. The story is very thin and the characters seemed flat. As a skin flick alone it would have sucked, but by throwing in a werelady with crappy transformation scenes it just REALLY sucks. If your friend ever suggests this movie, slap them and follow it with a shame on you. I wish I had my hour in a half back. If you like bad B's this film's for you. If not well...turn around and walk away.
September 2, 2009
per IMDB, Winner 2007 "Best B-Movie of the Year" B-Movie Film Festival, Syracuse, N.Y.

I'd hate to see the other contenders. Though---Yurizan Beltran...
February 7, 2009
There's really nothing good I can say about this... other than I thought it was a better werewolf movie than Brotherhood of the Wolf.
July 26, 2012
Even the trailer reminded me of a cheap-o-porno movie and I was immediately deterred from what I hoped to be a good werewolf movie. While I had hoped that the title would imply that this film would be a Dead Alive or The Living Dead sort of film that doesn't take itself seriously it seems that it doesn't take itself seriously enough; smut litters the progression of the plot, cheesy special effects do not even try to be funny, and camera operation is enough to even make an aspiring novice hurl his guts out his throat. This will be another one of those three-word advice reviews:

DO NOT WATCH IT! It's a waste of the precious minutes and hours that you have left on Earth. This movie should not be part of that time. It wears a 'danger' sign, 'incompetent filmmakers' sign and all that; better movies are made in your own backyard. You get the picture, so heed my advice.
½ August 16, 2009
Ever wonder what horror porn is like? Well look no further, this is nothing more than a skin flick with a werewolf lady in it. The story is very thin and the characters seemed flat. As a skin flick alone it would have sucked, but by throwing in a werelady with crappy transformation scenes it just REALLY sucks. If your friend ever suggests this movie, slap them and follow it with a shame on you. I wish I had my hour in a half back. If you like bad B's this film's for you. If not well...turn around and walk away.
½ May 1, 2010
Sarah and Jack are out camping in the woods when they get attacked by a man in a monster suit...sorry, a werewolf. Jack gets his throat ripped out and Sarah gets bitten, but she manages to defeat the beast with a combination of silver flake tequila and fire.
As no one believes Sarah when she tells them her boyfriend was killed by a werewolf she get sent to prison.
There are moments ripped directly from American Werewolf when Sarah is visited by the mangled ghost of Jack who tells her that she will become a werewolf on the next full moon.
It ticks all the boxes for a womens prison movie as it contains the expected nudity, perverted guards, cat fights, lesbians etc. A typical scene being 2 of the girls being stripped down to their knickers and chained to a post in the desert as a punishment for fighting. How to survive dehydration in the desert? Simple, lick the sweat off of each other.
Although there is plenty of blood and guts, some of the gore scenes seem heavily cut. I don't know if that was just in the version I saw and there are more uncut versions available, but after seeing the trailer I was a little dissapointed. Especially at the scene when of of the prisoners gets pulled apart through the prison bars.
A movie that does everything you expect from the title, just let down by either poor editing or some scenes being cut.
November 28, 2009
And the hits just keep on coming. The title tells it all in this "B" horror flick.
November 24, 2009
saw this at gorezone 2008, great film for the nostalgic feel of utter cheap sleaze
September 2, 2009
per IMDB, Winner 2007 "Best B-Movie of the Year" B-Movie Film Festival, Syracuse, N.Y.

I'd hate to see the other contenders. Though---Yurizan Beltran...
½ May 23, 2009
now this is a quality lesbian monster movie. pretty impressive werewolf murders and subsequent gore for a movie of this genre. my expectations were low from 'lesbian vampire killers' but i was pleasantly surprised.
February 7, 2009
There's really nothing good I can say about this... other than I thought it was a better werewolf movie than Brotherhood of the Wolf.
½ February 2, 2009
Basically (awful) soft-core porn. Awful werewolf, awful effects, awful acting, awful plot, awful script, etc.
January 25, 2009
This film delivers exactly what the title suggests. A werewolf in a womens prison. Lots of soft-core T&A cheesiness. Customary lesbian scenes and who can forget the sadistic warden. However, this movie doesn't rely on sexploitation alone to provide its entertainment. Its so refreshing in this day and age of CGI FX that this film has a classic guy in a suit werewolf. Complete with red laser eyes. Though ridiculous, is in fact pretty damn cool and I'm pleased they weren't shy about showing it. The acting is up to the normal dire standard for this type of film. The one exception being Eva Derrick who plays a supporting role as Rachel. Who out shines everybody else in this film, by being able to act and being way hotter than any over girl in it. The gore is well over the top and very tacky but great fun and very amusing to watch. A very notable scene has a poor girl getting Bisection by prison bar. This is a great modern exploitation flick. Hilarious, sadistic, sexy and offensive what more could you ask for a WIP movie.
October 21, 2008
A werewolf with lazer-eyes roams a women's prison, luckily all the inmates are young hot girls, except for the main one. The guards seem like teenage boys wearing sneakers and jeans, everyone gets attacked...stuff happens..
½ October 21, 2008
"American Werewolf In A Woman's Prison" is more like it with the plot pretty much borrowed. I'm guessing no one got sued. I doubt I'd watch it again, it gets a decent rating just for trying so hard.
½ September 23, 2008
This is what happens when you have no script, no actors that can act and no money.....can't decide if it wants to be a horror, exploitation, comedy or soft porn and by trying to be all of them at once makes for one shitty movie (even by B-movie standards)
June 17, 2008
It delivers exactly what you expect of it. And all in a budget of about fifty bucks!
January 27, 2008
Horror = Not interested.
Page 1 of 1