Wild Hogs Reviews

Page 1 of 7
Tom Meek
Boston Phoenix
April 23, 2009
Instead of opening up the throttle, Hogs ends up idling and spreading exhaust.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Kit Bowen
Hollywood.com
November 20, 2008
Becker is handy with a camera and totally knows where the film's bread is buttered, focusing all his energy and attention on his four stars.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
March 3, 2008
I can only assume a bike wreck is much more gruesome than a car accident. Luckily, I have never seen one, but after watching Wild Hogs, I can imagine.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
Garth Franklin
Dark Horizons
January 15, 2008
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
December 18, 2007
Perhaps I was in a good mood, perhaps my expectations were so rock bottom, but hell, I didn't hate it...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Sandie Angulo Chen
Common Sense Media
November 1, 2007
Disneyfied Easy Rider for the suburban set.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Brian Webster
Apollo Guide
August 18, 2007
Fluff aimed at conservative Middle America, a cynical go-with-the-demographic-trends movie that's shallow and stupid, but featuring big names guaranteeing box office success.
Full Review | Original Score: 52/100
Kam Williams
NewsBlaze
August 13, 2007
This isn't a movie with any meaningful insights to share about the heartfelt concerns of the over-forty set, but is rather an ill-conceived, "coming-of-age" style misadventure which could just as easily have revolved around some recent high school grads.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
David Cornelius
DVDTalk.com
August 12, 2007
Truly awful, monumentally inept, wholly unwatchable.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
August 10, 2007
I'm not sure how well it speaks of a comedy if the funniest scenes come during the closing credits.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
John Beifuss
Commercial Appeal (Memphis, TN)
August 3, 2007
At one point, Tim Allen proclaims: 'I'm lame. I'm just lame -- admit it, I'm lame.' Tim, you're preaching to the choir.
| Original Score: 2/4

IGN Movies
June 25, 2007
If it's a laugh you're after, you have a better shot at getting one by reading a Bazooka Joe wrapper. At least you get a piece of gum with that.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
June 5, 2007
The characters are not consistent and behave crazily in order to advance what little plot there is.
Full Review | Original Score: C
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Dallas Morning News
May 28, 2007
This could have been a City Slickers on cycles. But it's an incredibly lazy movie, from the on-the-nose casting to the soundtrack ('70s vintage road rock) to the script to the scouting of locations.
Full Review | Original Score: C
David Germain
Los Angeles Daily News
May 12, 2007
There are a couple of genuinely funny sight gags, but most of the roadside attractions of Wild Hogs are either boring or outright annoying.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Philip French
Observer [UK]
April 21, 2007
If you can imagine City Slickers with bikes instead of horses and without the wit, the likable performances and Jack Palance, then you have a pretty good idea of what this movie is like.
Peter Bradshaw
Guardian
April 14, 2007
Mind-sodomisingly mediocre family comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
James Christopher
Times [UK]
April 14, 2007
A humiliating medley of ghastly slapstick stunts. Walt Becker is the author of this nonsense. He ought to be sued.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5

Empire Magazine
April 13, 2007
Sounds great, with this cast of men of a certain age on big scary two wheeled monsters. Unfortunately it only pulls it off in places.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Matthew Turner
ViewLondon
April 12, 2007
There's not a single funny joke in the entire film, unless your idea of humour involves characters repeatedly crashing into things.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 7