Opening

63% The Maze Runner Sep 19
65% A Walk Among the Tombstones Sep 19
43% This Is Where I Leave You Sep 19
82% Tracks Sep 19
93% The Guest Sep 17

Top Box Office

11% No Good Deed $24.3M
71% Dolphin Tale 2 $15.9M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $8.1M
19% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $4.9M
20% Let's Be Cops $4.4M
88% The Drop $4.1M
37% If I Stay $3.9M
36% The November Man $2.8M
35% The Giver $2.6M
67% The Hundred-Foot Journey $2.4M

Coming Soon

67% The Equalizer Sep 26
70% The Boxtrolls Sep 26
84% The Two Faces of January Sep 26
—— Two Night Stand Sep 26
91% Jimi: All Is by My Side Sep 26

Premieres Tonight

100% The Good Wife: Season 6
58% Madam Secretary: Season 1
—— Miss Marple: Season 6

New Episodes Tonight

—— American Dad!: Season 11
87% Boardwalk Empire: Season 5
53% The Lottery: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Witches of East End: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

91% Doctor Who: Season 8
—— Hell on Wheels: Season 4
40% Intruders: Season 1
90% Outlander: Season 1

The Wraith Reviews

Page 1 of 24
EightThirty .

Super Reviewer

August 30, 2007
20/06/2012 (ONLINE PS3)
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

August 24, 2011
The Wraith is a supernatural action horror film that is surprisingly good. The film has gotten many bad reviews, and is considered pretty bad. But The Wraith is actually enjoyable entertainment. A group of thugs murder a kid, and suddenly a new guy shows up in town. A short while after, a mysterious car appears and hunts down the gang members. The plot is simple, yet effective. The film blends elements of action and horror perfectly. There are some eerie parts in the film, nothing ever really scary, but a tad uncomforting. This is an entertaining film that is quite underrated and it doesn't deserve the flack it has received. Sure the film is pretty silly, but it has enough good elements to make it an enjoyable film. The fact that the director is able to combine action and supernatural horror into one film makes it watchable. The film isn't perfect, but it definitely is a film worth watching if you enjoy awesome car chases, horror and vengeance spirits returning to settle a few old scores. The films' acting is questionable, but this is a B movie, so what do you expect? The Wraith may not be the best supernatural horror flick around, but the fact that it combines action elements makes this an interesting film to watch. Add to that, a pretty good hard rock, pop and heavy metal soundtrack; and you have an entertaining film. A good addition to the supernatural horror genre.
AJ V

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2010
This movie may make you think of Christine or The Car, but it's different from those movies, really. It's an awesome mysterious car thriller/horror movie with a good cast, and I loved it.
Beefy
Beefy

Super Reviewer

September 24, 2006
I went to see this because it was advertised on Headbanger's Ball. It's a silly film. The car, however, is undeinably cool. And Sherilyn Fenn is undeniably hot.
Anthony V

Super Reviewer

June 8, 2007
Being dead is just swell! You can come back, kill all your enemies and get the girl!
Adam M

Super Reviewer

September 6, 2007
This is just one of those films thats so bad that its good!A proper 80's thriller,its got Ozzy Osbourne and Motley Crue on the soundtrack, its got Sherilyn Fenn looking fit and its got Charlie Sheen being cheesey.Good Stuff!
muveeKween
December 14, 2012
Boring, Confusing movie tries to be funny but isn't. There a lot of 80's movies that are WAY funnier than this like "License to Drive" for instance. Skip this garbage.
March 24, 2012
A completely stupid but enjoyable piece of 80s action/horror cinema that features a premise that could have only made sense in the 80s....
reedclark77
May 30, 2011
I wish I could get my hands on one of the Wraith vehicles...I know they are specialized hondas with high compression engines...
March 18, 2011
Charlie sheen was a superb actor and the action is unbelievable plus the the ladies in the Movie were sexy
Sunshineyness
December 5, 2009
I have a love of all things drag racing movies (which crosses over into regular car race movies as well as biker movies) and this is top notch car porn for anyone who likes fast cars and fast guys.

Deliciously cheesy in all it's 80's drag racing glory this is a film every bit worthy of its cult status. Nick Cassevetes in particular is steller as the uber crazy and evil car gang leader who rules this small town and stretch of highway like a crime lord. Charlie Sheen's okay and Sherilyn Fenn does her job at being hot quite admirably. The plots a little holey if you think about it too much, but why are you doing that when there are awesome cars racing each other?
June 6, 2008
Ha! What a trip going back and watching one of Charlie Sheen's very first movies. Awww, he's not strung out on drugs yet! What about the movie? Very typical B movie with decent suspense. Its more about the cool factor for teens rather than to take seriously. Nice cars too. =D
StaisilD
April 30, 2008
Packard Walsh and his motorized gang lord and terrorize an Arizona desert town, where they force boys to drag-race so they can 'win' their vehicles. After they beat the decent teenager Jamie Hankins to death, dragging him from his girlfriend while they made love, a mysterious power creates Jake Kesey, an extremely cool motor-biker, who has a car which makes invincible and is returning to get revenage on the people who killed him and get back the girl he loves. . Jake befriends Jamie's girlfriend Keri Johnson, takes Jamie's sweet brother Bill under his wing and manages what sheriff Loomis couldn't: eliminate Packard's criminal gang the hard way. This film gives us some great eighties in it's soundtrack which includes Robert Palmer and Billy Idol. It also gives a look at the popular "punk" look of the eighties in the character of Skank.
distelhurst
July 13, 2007
To be fair, it may be better than a three but it has been so long since I saw it, and on t.v. at that.
gixxerrider18
July 5, 2007
Crappy story, cool car. Nice concept of story with no thought put in it, would make an awsome remake with more story
sophiasunset
June 18, 2007
I loved this movie when I was young but I am not really sure why. Check it out sometime if you can find it.
davinabalama
May 18, 2007
One of my all time favorite movies. given it is an old movie so it a bit odd for this generation but i loved watching it as i grew up.
HardcoreHarold
May 11, 2007
Now this is an Old school Cult Classic. Bascially take The Crow and Fast and the Furious (came out way before both of them) and you've got Charlie Sheen coming back from Hell to avenge his death. I'm shocked that nobody has remade this one, or even mentioned it.
futuremissionary07
May 10, 2007
i can't remember well, but i think there's a love scene that chould be less implied. but the theme of the movie is intresting, the car is awesome.
serena2u2
April 29, 2007
one of my all time favorites.. i watch it all the time and it is just as good today as it was 20 yrs ago
Page 1 of 24
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile