Zombie Strippers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Zombie Strippers Reviews

Page 2 of 81
March 3, 2009
It's a far fresher spin on a very tired genre but it still feels like too much concept for too little plot.
½ February 9, 2016
You know it's a shit fucking movie when theirs zombies and tits AND it's still almost unwatchable.
½ November 9, 2012
Terrible film god knows why my mate bought this, it was so supid and boring and didnt make any sense, dont waste your time in watching this garbage.
½ November 25, 2015
Coulda been a cult classic. Well, maybe Whedon will revive it better.
July 2, 2015
This is simply the best satirical zombie film ever. The complete opposite of say, 28 Days Later. More like a really awkward porno version of Shaun of the Dead. Awesome film. Took me forever to get around to seeing it. I loved it. Totally catered to men.

Lots of random people in it. It's plot is horrendous, especially since the beginning of the film comes to a random nosedive and turns into stripping and stripping zombies and stripping zombies competing against each other.

What makes no sense and what will never be explained are that the infected strippers can speak and function normally. Now, that's not saying much. But they are like a more intelligent version of the special infected from the Left for Dead series.

The movie is just a lot of fun to watch and everyone should see it. Extremely graphic, I saw it fully uncensored on IFC. But I can't recommend this film enough.
March 27, 2015
I thought it was great Jenna Jameson was great in it
Super Reviewer
November 25, 2013
When you look at the front cover and read that name, there is absolutely no doubt in your mind what you're about to have unleashed upon you. I have no illusions about the fact that this is low-budget, poorly made, inconsequential crap, but that doesn't stop me from enjoying it all to Hell.

Robert Englund (above - Behind the Mask: The Rise of Leslie Vernon, Hatchet, 2001 Maniacs, The Nightmare on Elm Street Series, Python, Urban Legend, Wishmaster) is fantastic as a mysophobic strip-club owner. He'll be very interesting to see in the not to vastly differently sounding upcoming film Strippers VS Werewolves.

It's chock full with enough nudity and fake blood to make a Satyr model blush, though as a genera rule the girls aren't strictly speaking attractive, you take what you can get in the name of good B-Movie entertainment. The film isn't entirely without intellect, it has a moral issue or two, as well as making a political statement and above all being loosely based/inspired on Eugene Ionesco's play Rhinoceros, so far as Englund's character being named Ian Essko, as well as alluding to philosophers Satre and Camus.

Zombie Strippers, with a tweak or two, could easily have hit the new wave of Grindhouse Revival alongside Bitch Slap, Hobo with a Shotgun, Hell Ride, Death Proof, Planet Terror and Machete. Alas it was not to be, but the film is still old-school entertainment. A movie best seen intoxicated on some level, but perfectly acceptable to laugh at while sober.

There's great dialogue sequences, and at least some vague semblance of a back story. Hiring porn-stars instead of actors was a sort of a double-edged sword, but the crew have no intention of holding back in the barrage of tits and hilarity. It's fucking sick, in both the Wutcunt and regular interpretation of the word.

-Gimly
½ January 27, 2015
It looks awful, like it had the budget of a cheap porno. The jokes are awful, like those out of a cheap porno. The acting is awful, like what you'd find in a cheap porno. Instead of a campy, guilty pleasure you get just an awful film.
January 8, 2015
A special bio-warfare virus designed to reanimate soldiers is leaked out of a government laboratory in the near future. An infected person visits a local strip club; soon many of the strippers become zombies and start becoming better at their jobs (and shooting billiards balls at each other). This generates more money for the club, so the owner encourages the spread of the zombism until it infects the patrons and it becomes impossible to control. Freddy Krueger and Jenna Jameson star.
September 22, 2014
Lol what is this?

If titties and dumbies are the only thi gs you love this is your ticket.
½ August 13, 2014
I'm not ashamed to say that I own this trashy, horrid excuse for a zombie film. Even though I watched it strictly for Robert England first time round, the absolutely ridiculous story line and piss poor acting, coupled with effects that; at times, made Syfy look good, made me watch it again. Even though some parts where just plain nasty and others so boring that death probably would have been preferable to the individual watching, I found myself in hysterics at how bad the film actually was, and how much I still managed to adore Robert in this role. Horrible movie, yes, but god is it a great laugh.
June 15, 2014
Director Jay Lee's Over-The-Top B-Movie Comedy Horror Is Extremely Cheesy & At Times Hilariously Funny. Set In An Alternate Bush Era, Where All Strip Clubs Have Been Made Illegal, A Contaminated Soldier Breaks Into An Underground Strip Club After Being Bitten By A Zombie At A Close By Military Facility, He Attacks One Of The Strippers & She Quickly Becomes The Most Popular Dancer. As Tensions Run High And Jealously Sets In, Are The Other Strippers Prepared To Become Zombies In Order To Earn More Money? The Concept Is Ridiculous & Over-The-Top Cheesy & That's Exactly What You Get. The Film Is Pure Entertainment, With Some Great Hilarious Moments, Most Of Which Are Provided By Robert Englund. Sadly The Film Suffers On The Fact That It's Poorly Made & That The Script Is Terrible.
½ March 20, 2014
This is almost without a doubt, the worst movie I have ever seen. Starring an assortment of models, musicians and comedians, anchored by porn star Jenna Jameson, "Zombie Strippers" tells the story of some strippers... who are zombies.

While a film like that could be a bit of campy, pulpy fun, "Zombie Strippers" isn't. It takes itself a tad too seriously, and there's not even unintentional laughs to be had from the script.

Not worth a cent.
½ February 26, 2014
Pues es lo que promete y un poquito más, bien podria dar pauta para una parodia pero espera que esto es una parodia.
January 30, 2014
"PORN STAR TURNS INTO ZOMBIE"

- This 2008 'Zombie Strippers' is supposed to be a horror comedy. The title says it all: this movie is all about zombies and boobs. It literally sucks. The plot and dialogues are a joke, the acting is bad and some of the zombies at the beginning of the film look ridicules. But what did I expect? The only positive thing there is to say is that there's lots of blood and gore. O yeah, and nudity. Not to say constant nudity. In the main cast we see horror icon Robert Englund (A Nightmare on Elmstreet) and porn star Jenna Jameson (who's making a career change... yeah right). A waste of time if you ask me, unless you're into dead women...

When an elite military group needs to take care of a zombie problem in a secret laboratory, the rookie gets bitten in his hand. Knowing that his teammates will shoot him if they would find out, he flees and crawls through the basement window of a nearby building. Unknowingly he enters 'Rhino', an illegal strip club owned by Ian Essko (Englund). During the act of the club's star dancer Kat (Jameson), he changes into a zombie and attacks her. Essko and his employers hide Kat's body, but shortly afterwards see that she is back on stage, dancing like nothing ever happened. And with success! Essko smells that a lot of money can be earned with his zombie stripper. Soon, the other girls get jealous and want to turn too. That's when things go wrong...
½ October 4, 2013
This should be the favorite film of a pre-teen to a fifteen year old boy. Of course they'd have to wait for the folks to fall asleep and catch it on late night cable, or the house of a bad influential friend that possesses a copy. This film has video game like violence, zombies, and strippers! And yes, you see bewbs. Now for a maturer mind, what do you expect with a film with this title? Really? It doesn't take itself serious although it's not campy as the title might promise. It's sort of the middle. I was expecting this to be a film that Troma would be proud to distribute. It's an alright film. I'll admit that there were more than a few chuckles at parts.
½ July 19, 2008
WOW!!! Jenna Jameson is hot even she is zombie. : )
½ November 11, 2008
Un claro ejemplo de que no puedes mezclar dos cosas geniales y esperar algo bueno.
Page 2 of 81