Colin Friels
Colin Friels
Birthday: Sep 25, 1952
Place of Birth:
Bio: Bearded, Scots-born leading man Colin Friels has spent most of his professional career in Australia. A 1976 graduate of that country's National Institute of Dramatic Art, Friels rapidly found work in all branches of popular entertainment, but was particularly successful in such stage productions as Hamlet, Macbeth and The Man From Muckinpin. Entering films in 1983, Friels made his international


Movies TV
Year Title Credit
2012 The Eye of the Storm Athol Shreve
2012 Jack Irish: Bad Debts Actor
2012 Tomorrow, When the War Began Dr. Clements
2010 A Heartbeat Away Actor
2008 Solo Actor
2008 The Nothing Men Jack
2006 The Book of Revelation Olsen Mark
2006 Solo Jack Barrett
2004 Tom White Actor
2004 The Illustrated Family Doctor Actor
2003 BlackJack Actor
2002 Black and White Father Tom Dixon
2001 Child Star: The Shirley Temple Story George Temple
2001 The Man Who Sued God David Myers
1998 Dark City Walenski
1996 Cosi Errol Grier
1996 Mr. Reliable (My Entire Life) Wally Mellish
1995 Back of Beyond Connor
1995 Angel Baby Morris
1993 The Nostradamus Kid American Preacher
1993 Stark Sly
1993 A Good Man in Africa Morgan Leafy
1992 Dingo John "Dingo" Anderson
1991 Class Action Michael Grazier
1990 Weekend With Kate Richard Muir
1990 Darkman Louis Strack Jr.
1989 Gold and Glory Actor
1989 Grievous Bodily Harm Tom Stewart
1987 Warm Nights On A Slow Moving Train The Man
1987 High Tide Mick Fisherman/Artist
1987 Ground Zero Harvey Denton
1986 Kangaroo Richard Sommers
1986 Malcolm Malcom
1984 The Coolangatta Gold (The Gold and the Glory) Actor
1983 For the Term of His Natural Life Actor
1982 Monkey Grip Javo
Blind Company Actor