Celebrity Photo

Anees Bazmee

  • Highest Rated: 33% Mubarakan (2017)
  • Lowest Rated: 0% Pagalpanti (2019)
  • Birthday: Not Available
  • Birthplace: Not Available
  • Bazmee started his career in 1988, as a dialogue writer for the film Hum Farishte Nahin. He then took a year break, and returned in 1990 as a writer for the film Swarg, which was directed by David Dhawan and starred Rajesh Khanna and Govinda. He would subsequently collaborate with Dhawan several times. In 1995, after having written over ten scripts for ten films, including hits such as Aankhen, Bazmee made his directorial debut with the film Hulchul. Starring Ajay Devgan and Kajol, the film went unnoticed critically and commercially as well. However, his attempt to cast Devgan and Kajol once again in 1998 for his second directorial venture, Pyaar To Hona Hi Tha, proved successful. The film was both a major critical and commercial success, and turned out as one of the industry's biggest hits that year. After the success of Pyaar To Hona Hi Tha, Bazmee took a five years break from directing. He returned in 2002, with the thriller Deewangee, which performed poorly at the box office. In 2005 Bazmee directed the multi-starrer comedy film, No Entry. The film became the biggest hit of the year, earning over Rs 744 million in its domestic box office. Although his two subsequent directorial releases failed commercially, he had a great success with Welcome. Starring Akshay Kumar and Katrina Kaif in lead roles, the film, which released in the end of 2007, grossed over Rs 760 million.

Highest Rated Movies








0% Pagalpanti Director 2019
33% Mubarakan Director $0.8M 2017
33% Welcome Back Screenwriter Director $1.4M 2015
30% Ready Director $1M 2011
No Score Yet Thank You Screenwriter Director $0.5M 2011
No Score Yet No Problem Director $0.3M 2010
No Score Yet Shortkut - The Con Is On Screenwriter 2009
No Score Yet Singh Is Kinng Director Screenwriter 2008
No Score Yet Welcome Director 2007
No Score Yet Sandwich (Hum Do Hamaara Ek) Director 2006
No Score Yet No Entry Director $0.7M 2005
No Score Yet Mujhse Shaadi Karogi Screenwriter 2004
No Score Yet Deewangee (Obsession) Director 2002
No Score Yet Deewangee Director 2000
No Score Yet Pyaar To Hona Hi Tha Director 1998
No Score Yet Army Screenwriter 1996
No Score Yet Hulchul Director Screenwriter 1995
No Score Yet Andaz Screenwriter 1994


No quotes approved yet.