Latest Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

LATEST FILM REVIEWS ADDED

Rating Movie Review Critic
SCORE: A Film Music Documentary "I would recommend Score: A Film Music Documentary to any and every film buff."

Posted Jun 23, 2017 12:06 AM UTC

Leonard Maltin
leonardmaltin.com

Beatriz at Dinner "Disarming in its simplicity while simultaneously being thoughtful and provocative--the skill of its execution make it compelling, even suspenseful at times. Whether or not you accept the conclusion is up to you."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 11:06 PM UTC

Leonard Maltin
leonardmaltin.com

My Journey Through French Cinema (Voyage À Travers Le Cinéma Français) "I was glued to the screen from start to finish and when it was over I wanted more. If you love film you can't afford to miss the experience of seeing Bertrand Tavernier's Journey Through French Cinema, especially on a theater screen"

Posted Jun 22, 2017 11:06 PM UTC

Leonard Maltin
leonardmaltin.com

4/4 The Beguiled "This relatively-refined remake was directed by Sofia Coppola whose effort was richly rewarded at Cannes where she became only the second woman to win Best Director in the history of the festival."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 10:06 PM UTC

Kam Williams
Baret News

2.5/5 Fat Camp "...an "eh, maybe I'll go" experience that culminates in possibly not entirely regretting the time spent, but definitely wanting to move on."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 10:06 PM UTC

Luke Y. Thompson
Nerdist

2/4 The Exception (The Kaiser's Last Kiss) "[O]ne wonders if the spy would serve as the more fitting protagonist here, capable of revealing the truth of history while the story still fiddles with some of the facts."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 10:06 PM UTC

Mark Dujsik
Mark Reviews Movies

1.5/4 The Bad Batch "[T]his is a movie that's mostly about attitude -- ultimately hollow, while being apathetic about everything it shows and anything it could be saying."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 10:06 PM UTC

Mark Dujsik
Mark Reviews Movies

The Big Sick "Anyone who's dealt with an extended hospital stay on either side will relate to this. Hopefully people who have been fortunate enough not to spend time in a hospital will be able to relate to what it's like just waiting, not knowing, not being told."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 9:06 PM UTC

Fred Topel
We Live Entertainment

Once Upon a Time in Venice "You leave with a lot of questions, first and foremost being: Bruce Willis woke up for this?"

Posted Jun 22, 2017 9:06 PM UTC

Sean Burns
Spliced Personality

3/4 The Ornithologist (O ornitólogo) "Boldly blurs the lines between reality and fantasy, ensnaring the viewer in a mysterious and mesmerizing adventure."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 8:06 PM UTC

Shane Slater
AwardsCircuit.com

3/5 The Bad Batch "Filmmaker-to-watch Ana Lily Amirpour again shakes up a familiar genre - here, the postapocalyptic adventure - in unexpected ways, but stumbles a bit in the process."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 7:06 PM UTC

MaryAnn Johanson
Flick Filosopher

3/5 Baby Driver "Baby Driver is certainly an entertaining ride but when you pop the hood there's not much under its shiny surface."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 6:06 PM UTC

Ian Sandwell
Digital Spy

The Book of Henry "Trust us when we say from here it only gets more contrived, mawkish, implausible, a little bit offensive and occasionally so ludicrous it's funny."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 6:06 PM UTC

Rosie Fletcher
Digital Spy

I, Daniel Blake "With this film, the director continues to show a strength, a vitality and a coherence that not many young colleagues can show. [Full review in Spanish]"

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Diego Batlle
La Nación (Argentina)

Moonlight "The five stories' most striking commonality is placing its characters in conflict with the American ideal of being able to forge one's own destiny."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Carla Meyer
Sacramento Bee

7.2/10 The Big Sick "The Big Sick can sometimes be awfully conventional, but among its key assets is its radiant view of its characters."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Tim Grierson
Paste Magazine

The B-Side: Elsa Dorfman's Portrait Photography "She also ended up with a stash of that Polaroid product, but now that it's almost gone, Dorfman herself ends up a scratchy B-side of the lapsed century. But that's not fair, Morris seems to argue. She was a hitmaker from the start."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Ken Eisner
Georgia Straight

Raw "Raw is a bizarre, sexy film with a healthy dose of humor about itself."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Molly Laich
Missoula Independent

3/5 Midnighters "Although I was able to see where every turn was headed, thanks to the fine filmmaking and able acting, I didn't mind; I was content to just go along for the ride."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Staci Layne Wilson
Dread Central

3.5/4 Baby Driver "You don't just leave this 112-minute movie smiling; you leaved so pumped and energized, you may just want to turn around, strap in and take the sweet ride all over again."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Stephen Rebello
Playboy Online

The Lost City of Z "While it didn't exactly make me feel anything, I'm confident that for others, the elements are there to be felt."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Molly Laich
Missoula Independent

Don't Knock Twice "There's no humor, but there are clues as to what this film could've been if it had tried harder to sustain the relationships between its characters. [Full review in Spanish]"

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Javier Porta Fouz
La Nación (Argentina)

Wakefield "Uneventful and dull to look at, the film adapts a short story by E.L. Doctorow that probably should have stayed on the page."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Ben Sachs
Chicago Reader

The Book of Henry "This shift in genre is an ambitious gamble, and I don't think it plays out successfully."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Ben Sachs
Chicago Reader

Roller Dreams "Roller Dreams pops with the vibrancy and color that was nineteen-eighties Los Angeles."

Posted Jun 22, 2017 5:06 PM UTC

Nadine Matthews
Shadow and Act