Latest Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

LATEST FILM REVIEWS ADDED

Rating Movie Review Critic
4/10 The Yellow Birds "The Yellow Birds should have been an exciting, intense war movie, but has instead been turned into Full Metal Jacket for dummies."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 10:01 AM UTC

Jordan Ruimy We Got This Covered

Marjorie Prime "This is the rare recent stage-to-screen adaptation that actually improves on the source."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 10:01 AM UTC

David Rooney Hollywood Reporter

Marjorie Prime "Marjorie Prime is both a sophisticated chamber drama and a captivating contemplation of time, memory and mortality."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 9:01 AM UTC

Anthony Kaufman Screen International

Beatriz at Dinner "What begins as a sharply funny comedy of class conflict turns more political, and even poetic, in this latest film by the creative team of Miguel Arteta and Mike White."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 9:01 AM UTC

Anthony Kaufman Screen International

Split "Shyamalan has returned to what he loves to do: use cheap horror tropes to create his own harebrained mythos."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 9:01 AM UTC

David Edelstein New York Magazine/Vulture

8/10 Get Out "With influences ranging from Dario Argento to THE STEPFORD WIVES, Jordan Peele's directorial debut is smart, stylish and scary. "

Posted Jan 24, 2017 9:01 AM UTC

Chris Bumbray JoBlo's Movie Emporium

7/10 A Patch Of Fog "A Patch of Fog mostly overcomes a somewhat tired narrative structure through masterful tension building and a smattering of intelligent psychology."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 9:01 AM UTC

David James We Got This Covered

2/4 Inferno "You won't ever find me calling Inferno a good movie, but I won't deny that, in dribs and drabs, it gets closer to the marks of fun and quality than I thought possible from this picturesque but dopey franchise."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 9:01 AM UTC

Peter Canavese Groucho Reviews

6/10 Roger Corman's Death Race 2050 "Death Race 2050 will not be for everyone - or many - but they just don't make exploitation cinema like this anymore."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Matt Donato We Got This Covered

4.5/5 Get Out "'Get Out' isn't meant to be reassuring. It isn't meant to be conciliatory. It's a bucket of ice water, and it will give you chills."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Matt Goldberg Collider

2/5 The Polka King "The truth in his story may be stranger than fiction, but 'The Polka King' is largely unconcerned about what that truth means beyond funny music and shady deals."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Matt Goldberg Collider

5/5 Call Me by Your Name "'Call Me by Your Name' is a triumph in every regard"

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Adam Chitwood Collider

B- Wolf Totem "Warns us that an old-fashioned way of life is passing to an encroaching civilization."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Dennis Schwartz Ozus' World Movie Reviews

2.5/4 Gold "In its broader themes of 'selling a story' to investors and the blinding power of money, Gold has little new to offer, but in its particulars...finds deposits rich enough to make the trip worthwhile."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Peter Canavese Groucho Reviews

2.5/5 The Autopsy of Jane Doe "It burns me when a film starts with such promise, to fail when wrapping up it's ending. Unfortunately, The Autopsy of Jane Doe is a huge let down."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 8:01 AM UTC

Valerie Complex Black Girl Nerds

B+ Get Out "When microaggressions turn macro... A big-idea film wrapped in a darkly comedic thriller."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 7:01 AM UTC

Jason Gorber Birth.Movies.Death.

4/5 Get Out "This is a confident effort packed with scares and uncomfortable social commentary about race, power, and control."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 7:01 AM UTC

Travis Hopson Punch Drunk Critics

3/4 A Patch Of Fog "Just try rooting for the author being blackmailed in A Patch of Fog. We dare you."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

Christian Toto HollywoodInToto.com

T2 Trainspotting "As before, the film holds up a mirror to the outsider but reveals the citizen."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

Henry K. Miller Sight and Sound

C- Golden Exits "A bad imitation of '70s European talkfests (or the Woody Allen versions of them-same difference)."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

A.A. Dowd AV Club

A- Thoroughbred "It's superbly unpredictable, moving fluidly into thriller territory and back again."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

A.A. Dowd AV Club

B+ Columbus "It's a lovely debut."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

A.A. Dowd AV Club

A- A Ghost Story "A sneakily ambitious meditation on life after death, the endurance of romantic connection, and the value we place on the spaces we occupy."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

A.A. Dowd AV Club

Get Out "One of the most satisfying thrillers in several years, Get Out proves that its first-time director, Key and Peele costar Jordan Peele, has plenty of career options if he should grow tired of doing comedy in front of the camera."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

John DeFore Hollywood Reporter

Beatriz at Dinner "A flawed work, too broad and scattershot to skewer its deserving targets with the precision necessary for the task."

Posted Jan 24, 2017 5:01 AM UTC

Leslie Felperin Hollywood Reporter