Taxi - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Taxi Reviews

Page 1 of 49
½ June 3, 2014
the best french comedy I have seen ever . reminds me of fast and furious with the humor of lethal weapon with a actor who looks like a french adam sandler
December 31, 2013
This film has gained cult status by now , the soundtrack is awesome, the cast is good enough, the story simple but fun, this is the perfect entertainment flick.
½ December 25, 2013
It's silly and it doesn't add anything to your life, besides giving us only a superficial view on the lead characters. On the other hand, Taxi is very entertaining. The script is funny so as most of the scenes and dialogues. You'll have a great time watching a stupid officer and a quick taxi driver trying to catch German robbers.
November 4, 2013
Loads of fun without being overly offensive.
½ July 18, 2013
Mildly entertaining ... it takes a forgiving audience to overlook the rainbow of flaws and to convince themselves that they are having fun watching the flick.
June 30, 2013
You can tell where the F&F franchise came from.
June 18, 2013
Before "The Transporter", French Filmmaker Luc Besson, Wrote And Produced This Thrill-Ride Action Comedy. Taxi Follows The Exploits Of Cabbie Daniel As He Is Forced To Join Forces With Cop Emilie To Tackle The Mercedes Gang, A Gang Of German's Who Rob Banks.

Later Remade In 2004, Taxi Is Besson's Original Adrenaline Fuelled Car Movie, That Features A Mix Of Car Chases & Comedy & is The First Film In The Popular French Film Series.
½ April 3, 2013
The movie as said, is not the inspiration for Dhoom and leaving that aside, it may have couple of nice car chases by Samy Naceri , but it falters in the terms of filmmaking.
½ March 29, 2013
Not as funny as I thought it might be.
½ March 12, 2013
Taxi in france were nothing like this guy that you follow around, if it was france was be the Sh*&! but on a real not this movie should be watched with english subtitles. if you liked this one there are 3 more they made.
½ February 10, 2013
Antes que nada, para aclarar, que este review es sobre el filme original "Taxi" hecho en Francia, y no el remake gringo que hicieron luego que rápidamente quedó en el olvido, mientras que la cinta francesa generó 3 secuelas en su país. Inclusive me sorprende que hayan elegido a Jimmy Fallon para el remake en lugar de Adam Sandler que es igualito físicamente y en sus ademanes a Samy Naceri, el actor del filme original. No he visto las secuelas, pero de todos modos, el filme original aunque es muy entretenido, realmente esperaba más, tomando en cuenta que el guión es escrito por Luc Besson. Lo que puedo decir es que es un producto superior al mediocre remake gringo, sin embargo tampoco es una cinta tan buena como yo hubiera esperado. Esta saga ayudó a empezar a dar a conocer el nombre de Marion Cotillard que tiene un rol en el filme, pero al menos en el primer filme es muy secundario, y aunque sus intervenciones son buenas, son limitadas. Y es que eso también no ayuda en el filme ya que igualmente tienen a una actriz/modelo Emma Sjoberg, sumamente sexy, pero tampoco le sacan jugo a eso, y la trama se centra casi exclusivamente entre los personajes hechos por Samy Naceri y Frederic Diefenthal, que aunque entrenida no llega realmente a un nivel que uno se sorprenda. Sin embargo, la puedo recomendar.
January 13, 2013
One of the best driving movies there is, great sound track and ludicrously silly.
December 7, 2012
Would like to see at some stage.
November 1, 2012
Love this movie and the sequels. Fantastically funny.
October 12, 2012
funny and entertain. There's some accident act that doesn't make sense, like how come the car doesnt broken when crashing the barrier.
August 2, 2012
Gotta love a Luc Besson action comedy. Cant wait to see the rest in the France-ise.
½ July 15, 2012
Taxi is action packed, has good humor, a cool cast (loved Samy Naceri), some crazy-ass driving and the story is alright too. You should definitely check this movie out, although it's in French.
June 22, 2012
Rediciulous, funny, and just plain hilirious, Taxi is a great comedy that doesn't take itself seriously and knows exactly what it's suppose to be.
June 9, 2012
A fun ride. French cheese and quirky at times, but on the whole entertaining with a few laughs. Some great motorcycle and car stunts/racing. A good French movie. I want his Marseille shirt.
April 23, 2012
I saw this at a friends house. At the beginning i was like... really... a film about a taxi? doesn't seem like much. But when i saw it... It has good action, some hilarious scenes. Overall a good movie and the one who introduced me to the french cinema.
Page 1 of 49