Eternal - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Eternal Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ June 10, 2015
Emotional movie. A lot of people can relate to I'm sure.
½ February 10, 2013
Apparently the bad reviews this film gets kept the writers/directors/producers from ever getting another credit to their names. This is actually too bad as I found the movie to be quite stylistic at times, containing one of the coolest scenes of all-time (the cover shot) as well as some highly-charged erotica. And, in the middle, it actually felt a bit like a horror. The trailer is lame.
½ May 28, 2012
Okay. this goes on the list of Worst Films I've Ever Seen. Why did I want t isee this? Because it was supposed to be about Erzbet Bathory. Horrible. Worse than horrible. And what did they guy say? A Polish Family? Hello! Hungarian! Someone didn't do homework. That painting was awful, too. And murdering them by pricking them in the neck? And biting? Also, most of these girls were clearly not virgins. What a waste. The only thing on screen was betrayal and lust. Maybe someday, someone will make a REAL film about Erzbet.
December 31, 2011
This film desperately wants to be a cross between THE HUNGER, COUNTESS DRACULA and all of the lesbian vampire movies by Jean Rollin but fails to be suspenseful, scary or sexy. For its subject matter it has way too little actual nudity. But it wasn't entirely boring either.
½ August 12, 2011
cop, vamps sex, blood enough for movie
July 22, 2011
Ouin bon.. je ne l'ai mÍme pas terminť, mais j'en ai vu une bonne partie et c'ťtait vraiment moyen.. J'accroche juste pas..
June 5, 2011
This film desperately wants to be a cross between THE HUNGER, COUNTESS DRACULA and all of the lesbian vampire movies by Jean Rollin but fails to be suspenseful, scary or sexy. For its subject matter it has way too little actual nudity. But it wasn't entirely boring either.
½ February 21, 2011
Awful. Don't bother.
½ August 16, 2010
It's actually not badly made, or badly acted and it is based on a true story.
Super Reviewer
May 18, 2010
I couldn't make it past the first 30 minutes. Gods it was dull.
January 21, 2010
Perusidea hyvä mutta toteutus tökki ja leffa melko tylsä
October 4, 2009
Blah. I won't pretend I don't prefer these vampirs to the brooding high schoolers though.
March 5, 2009
An uber good movie about a true legend..Elizabet..
You must watch to completely understand.
so chilling..Such an honor[if you get the surprise at the end]
All I can say is OMG..WOW..
Super Reviewer
September 18, 2008
This movie must be Canadian because it keeps reappearing on TV. It is a combo vampire, renegade cop, soft porn and horror film.
August 3, 2008
This was a pleasant surprise! A gothic-erotic take on the countess Bathory-myth, set in modern day Montreal and Venice. Thrilling, very sexy, highly atmospheric and wonderful cinematography and locations (the eye candy in this film make you forget its flaws and all the cliches).
July 24, 2008
Some of the techniques they used for draining blood were interesting.
Page 1 of 3