Chaos - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Chaos Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 21, 2005
Critics have called the film offensive and morally repugnant, but that's overstating things. It's far too inept to achieve anything that complex.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 11, 2005
I urge you to avoid it. Don't make the mistake of thinking it's 'only' a horror film, or a slasher film. It is an exercise in heartless cruelty and it ends with careless brutality. The movie denies not only the value of life, but the possibility of hope.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
September 24, 2007
It is bad, but not in an enjoyable way; it is violent and squalid, but not in a memorable way.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
August 11, 2005
Definitely gave me the worst time I've had at a movie in years -- and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone but my worst enemies. Even then, I'd flinch.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
August 18, 2005
Male exploitation denizens will file this under 'must-see,' but everyone else above legal age should consider the barf bags that distribdistrib Dinsdale Releasing is considering handing out during limited release.
August 9, 2005
To endure Chaos, keep repeating: "It's only a ripoff... it's only a ripoff..."
Full Review | Original Score: 0/10
August 10, 2005
Unless you enjoy viewing senseless, extreme acts of rape and mutilation, stay far, far away from this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
May 6, 2015
A worthless and hateful celebration of evil that not only delves into excessive cruelty, but has the insolence to frame it all within the perspective of a pretentious moral obligation.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
August 9, 2005
Another depressing reminder of how far the genre has fallen.
August 2, 2005
Firmly among the most graphically violent, bloody movies yet made.
July 27, 2005
Where's the lesson here? Don't let your kids out of the house? Don't ask for Ecstasy from strange men in the woods?
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
August 19, 2005
There doesn't seem to be much point to the movie except to shock, and even that is in the seemingly phony guise of being socially responsible.
August 18, 2005
Chaos presents itself as a cautionary tale for young women and their parents but proves to be pure exploitation.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
August 18, 2005
A prefatory title-card-cum-alibi suggests that the film's extreme brutality is intended 'to educate and, perhaps, save lives,' but that's little more than a nauseating rationalization.
August 22, 2005
Amateurishly shot, written and acted, the film lacks any redeeming values to compensate for its horrific aesthetic.
August 26, 2005
Chaos will likely find an audience based on its infamy as the most brutal film ever made. Yet I don't think I'd like to meet anyone who would subject himself to this thing willingly.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
August 10, 2005
Unlike so many other Last House rip-offs, this virtual remake is reasonably well shot and convincingly acted.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 1