Chaos - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Chaos Reviews

August 26, 2005
Chaos will likely find an audience based on its infamy as the most brutal film ever made. Yet I don't think I'd like to meet anyone who would subject himself to this thing willingly.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
August 22, 2005
Amateurishly shot, written and acted, the film lacks any redeeming values to compensate for its horrific aesthetic.
August 18, 2005
Male exploitation denizens will file this under 'must-see,' but everyone else above legal age should consider the barf bags that distribdistrib Dinsdale Releasing is considering handing out during limited release.
August 18, 2005
Chaos presents itself as a cautionary tale for young women and their parents but proves to be pure exploitation.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
August 18, 2005
A prefatory title-card-cum-alibi suggests that the film's extreme brutality is intended 'to educate and, perhaps, save lives,' but that's little more than a nauseating rationalization.
August 11, 2005
Definitely gave me the worst time I've had at a movie in years -- and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone but my worst enemies. Even then, I'd flinch.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
August 11, 2005
I urge you to avoid it. Don't make the mistake of thinking it's 'only' a horror film, or a slasher film. It is an exercise in heartless cruelty and it ends with careless brutality. The movie denies not only the value of life, but the possibility of hope.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
August 10, 2005
Unless you enjoy viewing senseless, extreme acts of rape and mutilation, stay far, far away from this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
August 9, 2005
Another depressing reminder of how far the genre has fallen.