Destricted - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Destricted Reviews

Page 1 of 8
½ April 25, 2013
Rating applies to Impaled only, as it was the only short in this anthology that I watched. Impaled: Larry Clark offers an insightful look into the minds and personalities of something never seen in the adult film industry: fragile, self-consious men.
October 14, 2012
Porn is an art and I love the industry. This so called "film" however is one random ass piece of work. Collaboration of shorts talking about the evolution of porn and it was all just downright silly especially the first 12 minutes. Only part enjoyable was the porn casting scene.
½ August 6, 2012
I did not read the film description before streaming this online. I saw the title and all the film festival emblems on the cover and thought, this should be interesting. Hard to believe this was marketed as a real film and not a porn.
April 10, 2012
a wonderful collection of steamy hot erotic short films by acclaimed directors such as larry clark.
½ March 14, 2012
Most of the short films on here are BAD and I mean stinkingly bad. It's supposed to give the director's views on porn but how a guy jerking off in Death Valley and foreign ladies massive their breasts does that I don't know! Larry Clark's is the best short film on here, but it's more of an interesting documentary and I fancied the guy he picked which helped, even if he was doing a 40yo porn star up the bum. Oh, and check the guy in a digger, covered in mud having a wank and then using his jism to make a pot. Yes, I am serious!!!
½ February 14, 2012
Larry Clark's short deserves a 4*. Everything else in this collection is awful.
September 7, 2011
And this, children, is why avant-garde film and pornography simply don't mix.
August 13, 2011
We Fuck Alone..

lol..
Documentary with full of short films..
Which is kinda disturbing for some viewers..
August 9, 2011
Arty, bizarre and oddly humorous, 7 pornographic mini films collection. They include nudity, masturbation, sex, fondling and general perversion.

This collection of odd, bizarre, ludicrous, sex based art is a unique piece of filmography, but utterly pointless as entertainment.

If you would like a film with genital shots, real life nudity and have an interest in expressive art films then this is for you. Everyone else, avoid.
June 18, 2011
By far one of the oddest collection of short films I have ever seen, âDestrictedâ? is more of a curiosity than a form of entertainment. As I viewed these experimental films (most of which lack any sort of dialogue or coherent narrative), I began to sense that I had not taken nearly enough film studies courses to appreciate what I was watching. The films range from the simply weird (a montage of a womanâ"I thinkâ"lapping up various viscous substances from a glass table, shot entirely from underneath the table) to the bizarrely erotic (a naked man, with a turnip protruding from his rectum, masturbating against the rotating driveshaft of a tractor). This collection of films contains a great deal of nudity and explicit sex, yet the most interesting film in the bunch is Larry Clarkâ(TM)s documentary, which features interviews with a number of mostly ordinary looking young men and haggard-looking porn actresses discussing their sexual experiences. Purportedly a series of auditions for a porn flick, Clarkâ(TM)s film culminates with one lucky young man consummating his experience with one of the actresses. This film is interesting in the broadest sense of the word, but certainly not for the modest, the faint of heart, or the easily shocked. Worth seeing, but probably just once.
June 18, 2011
By far one of the oddest collection of short films I have ever seen, âDestrictedâ? is more of a curiosity than a form of entertainment. As I viewed these experimental films (most of which lack any sort of dialogue or coherent narrative), I began to sense that I had not taken nearly enough film studies courses to appreciate what I was watching. The films range from the simply weird (a montage of a womanâ"I thinkâ"lapping up various viscous substances from a glass table, shot entirely from underneath the table) to the bizarrely erotic (a naked man, with a turnip protruding from his rectum, masturbating against the rotating driveshaft of a tractor). This collection of films contains a great deal of nudity and explicit sex, yet the most interesting film in the bunch is Larry Clarkâ(TM)s documentary, which features interviews with a number of mostly ordinary looking young men and haggard-looking porn actresses discussing their sexual experiences. Purportedly a series of auditions for a porn flick, Clarkâ(TM)s film culminates with one lucky young man consummating his experience with one of the actresses. This film is interesting in the broadest sense of the word, but certainly not for the modest, the faint of heart, or the easily shocked. Worth seeing, but probably just once.
May 27, 2011
Uh? I've watched lots of weird and lots of offensive, and this is near the top of the list. And totally pointless. Labeled as a look at porn through the eyes of certain artists, most notably Gaspar Noe, it's just a collection of weird stuff that makes no statement at all really. So what's the point?

I won't even describe what I saw. Way filthy and quite comical in the presence of others, but nothing artistic about it. Quite the opposite. If I were the artist I pretended to be, I'd be offended that these guys were lumped in with us.
May 14, 2011
"We fuck alone" is really great, though any other part of this compilation is really terrible. Gaspar Noe is an artist, a genius working with a camera.
April 22, 2011
Uma compilação da visão diretores polêmicos sobre sexo. A ideia parece boa, mas a execução foi péssima. Talvez isso aconteça pq por mais que polêmicos, esse diretores são tdos ruins rsrs. Tirando o segmento do iniciante no porno e o We Fuck Alone do Noé que são os 2 únicos que valem a pena. Imagino como seria se convidasse diretores fodas como Scorcese, Bertolucci, Almodovar e Ang Lee
February 8, 2011
pornografia por los mejores en el tema..
December 30, 2010
(***): Thumbs Up

An interesting mix of erotic shorts. Like any other collection of shorts, some work and some don't. I've seen both the UK and US versions of this and both are pretty equal to me.
Page 1 of 8