Partner - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Partner Reviews

Page 1 of 28
April 25, 2016
Partner has the duo of David Dhawan and Govinda are returning to entertain you with the addition of Salman Khan in the cast. First of all, I know it's a copy of Hitch, I have watched Hitch, but the comedy felt forced at many scenes, whereas the story, comedy, and the performances by the actors in Partner seem to flow.
November 3, 2012
partner was a hit movie
½ July 25, 2012
Basically you have a bollywoodized version of "Hitch". is it good? I suppose so.
April 19, 2012
Doesn't seem interesting.
½ January 15, 2012
This movie reminds me of the Hollywood movie HITCH...

I guess its the complete remake of Hitch...
½ July 6, 2011
hitch was much better than this copy. Although Govinda was too imressive.
½ March 27, 2011
***Bhaskar: Who the hell are you to yell on me?***
Plot: The only male child in the family that sired six daughters, Prem has empathy towards the fair sex and decides to assist males to woo women so much so that he becomes popular as the 'Love Guru'. Amongst the men he assists are Bhaskar Chaudhry and Neil Bakshi. Klutz-like Bhaskar has fallen head over heels with his boss, a model and heiress, Priya Jaisingh. A disbelieving Prem refuses to assist him, but subsequently relents. Bhaskar uses his own charm to woo Priya successfully, and is introduced to her dad, Raj. Prem himself falls in love with a widowed single mother, Naina Shahani, a Journalist. Both men are satisfied with her respective lives not knowing that a scandalous secret will surface in the media - changing their lives forever. Written by rAjOo
GRADE: 9/10
COMMENT: Haha an XLNT movie..... i love it! However its a shame that its a copy of Will Smith's HITCH.... however the comedy is too good a little cheesy and soft but I totally buy it^^ Definitely gonna watch it again if I get the chance :)

Thanks for reading!
½ August 15, 2010
full fun,comedy and nice songs...
March 29, 2010
awesum movie with hillarious comedy! :)
February 13, 2010
This was a decent movie, but it was a complete take off of Hitch, which was a better movie. Typical Govinda comedy which is entertaining, but I really have a problem with extremely obvious spin-offs like this movie.
October 29, 2009
Day: Saturday
Date: 28 July 2007
Amt: 100/-
Time: 7.00pm
Over at: 9.30pm
With: Amit, Rohan
Theatre: Central Plaza, Mumbai
Seats: N18 - N20
Name: PARTNER
October 1, 2009
Partner is a very unwelcome and unpleasant addition to bollywood romantic drama films. When can Bollywood move on to good and more interesting films? No doubt, there are films which are creative like Lagaan, Border, and Mugle Azam. Some love stories are well told like Jodha Akbar and DDLJ. But most of them stick the same formula along the way with comedy, some good scenes. Despite producing so many films, Bollywood hardly moves forward.
½ September 21, 2009
Dont watch if you have seen Hitch.
August 16, 2009
A fun flick to watch, very entertaining with good songs. Govinda proves he has way superior dancing skills to Sallu! Good team however, and they seem to work well together.
August 16, 2009
A fun flick to watch, very entertaining with good songs. Govinda proves he has way superior dancing skills to Sallu! Good team however, and they seem to work well together.
August 1, 2009
supherb movie .......
July 30, 2009
lovely movie... watched it many tymz!!
½ July 10, 2009
so so funny....salman and govinda rock!
June 28, 2009
depuis le temps que j'en rÍvais
Super Reviewer
May 18, 2009
Didn't like it much. May have liked it if I hadn't already watched HITCH.
Page 1 of 28