Moon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Moon Reviews

Page 1 of 513
January 18, 2017
A work of art that takes the genre of science fiction and adds feelings to it in a way never done before.
January 14, 2017
Sam Rockwell impresses above all, 8.5/10.
½ December 28, 2016
Acting exceptional. Scenariu coerent pana la final.
½ December 27, 2016
great movie with an interesting story, great acting and a beastly musical score. (1 viewing)
½ December 11, 2016
"Moon" is quite a derivative sci-fi film, yet the atmosphere Duncan Jones, in his debut, manages to create is remarkable. Sam Rockwell makes for a convincing lead, aided by Kevin Spacey's reassuring voice, whereas the soundtrack is excellent. Jones shows visual mastery as well as a knack for storytelling of the mindfuck sort. "Moon" is far from flawless and leaves questions unanswered, but captivates with its plot, audiovisual splendor and overall melancholic, solitary overtones.
December 10, 2016
definitely not what I expected, but still pretty good. a movie detailing the potential consequences of genetic engineering gone too far - the concept was cool and relevant and this was a mind chilling thriller. the big issue is that they gave away the twist way too early in my opinion. I figured out the ending within 30 minutes, meaning it honestly wasn't too thrilling by the end.
December 3, 2016
My favourite movie of 2000s
December 1, 2016
It was OK but I was disappointed with the ending as it just seemed to fizzle out : having 'the reveal' half way through the film was the point where they might as well have just run the end credits as far as I was concerned. Worth watching though.
½ November 22, 2016
Just could not get on with this. Felt like it was lacking that something. A promising story that fell flat.
November 21, 2016
I mean it's a good movie but I'm not going to talk about it everyday.
½ October 15, 2016
Intelligent, moon shows us that you sometimes we can not tolerate us ourselves
October 15, 2016
Promettente debutto alla regia per Duncan Jones, che riesce a creare un film ricco di tensione e di un ottima interpretazione del protagonista. Purtroppo la storia mi ha lasciato un po' confuso, ma in generale sono rimasto soddisfatto.
October 11, 2016
I absolutely loved this movie
October 6, 2016
Brilliant and original with no aliens...and a science fiction movie which will leave audiences pondering the central theme or message; long after the final credits have finished rolling !
October 5, 2016
Sam Rockwell has to be one of the most underrated actors out there.
½ September 12, 2016
This movie is awesome and fantastics?love it?
September 6, 2016
An unexpected sci-fi drama gem! Great concept that makes you think. Sam Rockwell has got serious game!
September 4, 2016
Brilliant performance by Sam Rockwell.
August 28, 2016
Netflix es, entre muchas otras cosas, una especie de basurero de películas. Me explico: El día de hoy hay demasiadas películas, pq hacer películas se ha convertido en una inversión monetaria más. Debido a ello es que existe mucha película para gente poco exigente (miren esa Suicide Squad, mucho trailer, poca sustancia, harta ganancia). No me gusta perder mi tpo, por eso me guío por crítica especializada, comentarios de amigos/conocidos que se han ganado mi respeto, y por eso es que en Nfx encuentro solo 10~15% de lo que ando buscando. He leído artículos sobre esto, de que varias películas de mala crítica tienen una 2da chance en Nfx. Por eso fui feliz al ver que tienen (lamentablemente solo hasta el 01/09/2016) "Moon" (2009), la opera prima de Duncan Jones.

"Moon" es una película de ciencia ficción que ocurre en la luna y tiene a un único protagonista, un compadre encargado de mantener andando máquinas que generan energía para el planeta Tierra. De ahí ya comenzó con un gran concepto. Como es una película pequeña tiene una buena visión de autor, y leí en ella crítica al capitalismo extremo y planteamiento de grandes dilemas éticos. Tb ahonda en el instinto de sobrevivencia, y la relación del ser humano con la inteligencia artificial, lo cual es muy "2001 Odisea del espacio". La influencia de "2001" tb se nota en los hermosos efectos especiales de "Moon", los cuales no parecen ser esa ordinariez de CGI bajo la cual tantos han sucumbido.

Si quieren ver una versión gringa-Disney-familiar-feliz vean "The martian" (2015), la cual es entretenida pero... eso no más po, jaja. Típico blockbuster gringo, un blanqueo familiar de películas con ideas más transgresoras. Material de Oscar po. Para mi "Moon" es la mano, no "The martian". Si a las películas rupturistas e influyentes (aunque sean pequeñas), no al blanqueo de Hollywood. Hay una sensibilidad artística en la peli de presupuesto acotado que muere/disminuye en manos de Hollywood, quien se preocupa más de generar un producto estandarizado altamente rentable.

Como pildorita, la 2da película que Jones dirigió fue "Source code" ("8 minutos antes de morir", con Jake Gyllenhaal). En ella tb se dio maña de plantear dilemas éticos, manteniendo mirada de autor aun contando ya con un presupuesto de Hollywood

"Moon" ganó un Bafta a mejor opera prima de un director británico. Me parece muy merecido. No lo olviden, disponible en Nfx solo hoy Lunes y mañana Martes. 4 de 5.
Page 1 of 513