Look - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Look Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 1, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 27, 2008
The performances feel natural, improvised, and it's easy to believe this is the world we inhabit.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 16, 2008
If Crash had been this interesting it might have deserved that Oscar; this movie lacks polish but that is precisely what makes it work. It's a very interesting experiment, one which I found entertaining, nervewracking, and rewarding.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 11, 2008
The effectiveness of it in capturing our attention attests to very fine writing and editing which serve the mockumentary framework with immediate gripping power.
| Original Score: 4/5
December 21, 2007
This could have amounted to nothing more than a clever trick, but it's much more than that.
December 18, 2007
Rifkin skillfully interweaves plotlines in a way that makes this currently much overused device seem perkily adroit rather than tiresome.
December 17, 2007
This is a great example of what you can do with not a lot of money as long as you're willing to think outside the box.
December 14, 2007
Rifkin's film is surprisingly compelling, if not up to dealing with the larger political issues it raises.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 14, 2007
Orwell would have loved it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
December 14, 2007
Some of this isn't easy to watch, but it's all worth a Look.
December 14, 2007
Even if "Look" exploits reality TV by boosting a sub-marginal plot with very realistic security camera footage it is still a great perspective into our brave new world
| Original Score: 7/10
December 14, 2007
It brings up lots of questions to ponder and mostly succeeds as a fascinating, if frightening statement on the way we are.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
December 13, 2007
Like Short Cuts absent Altman's metaphysical heft, Look is an oddly compelling little film.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
December 13, 2007
Starting out like goofy comedy tinged with a police show, 'Look' soon shows its capable colors. Implications are there to be read, frightening or reassuring.
December 13, 2007
A funny, filthy, dark-hearted ensemble drama.
December 12, 2007
...Rifkin's voyeuristic modus operandi ultimately transforms the film into an unexpectedly compelling piece of work.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 10, 2007
Once or twice a year, if we are lucky, a movie comes out of seemingly nowhere and grabs ahold of us, with thoughts and ideas that stick in our heads long after the credits have rolled out and the lights in the auditorium has illuminated again.
Full Review | Original Score: A+
December 7, 2007
A skillful examination of the things people do when they think no one's looking.
November 30, 2007
It seems somehow entirely appropriate that the city of Las Vegas would be the place where writer-director Rifkin's film would earn its first Grand Jury Award.
November 17, 2007
Unexpectedly amusing and inevitably disturbing.
Page 1 of 2