Harold - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Harold Reviews

Page 1 of 6
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
A few good scenes in this high school comedy about the bald Harold. Cuba Gooding have a role aswell as the janitor. Just an average flick in this genre among thousands others.
April 29, 2014
This movie is terrible. the acting is terrible. the cast is terrible. the plot is terrible. all which makes it hellarious and watchable. I couldn't stop laughing at the shitty-ness
October 19, 2013
Another new comedy where I didnt recognize many of the faces, but absolutely adored the film. Harold is a ten yo boy who happens to be bald. He is well liked in his town, but is forced to move when his mother's job transfers her. Needless to say he quickly becomes a target for bullies, but also an asset for high-schoolers wanting alcohol (the scenes of him buying booze are some of the best in the movie).
August 6, 2013
Quite funny, but too corny.
½ May 17, 2013
it was a pretty funny feature, i kind of also thought Elizabeth Gillies aka Jade from Victorious was also pretty good.
½ April 9, 2013
bad, very very bad. it lacks a good storyline. tries very very hard to be a funny movie. one word to describe it... bad.
March 7, 2013
This was entertaining enough and there were a lot of well-known actors in gem roles.
½ December 29, 2012
This is PG13 and really SHOULD be for 13+ year olds. Pretty awkward watching it with an 11 year old. However, it was MUCH funnier than I had expected, and star studded.
October 28, 2012
Oh I get. He looks old. haha. done. Cuba was actually pretty good...actually.

2008 movies 145
August 29, 2012
Pretty good movie and it has it's funny moments especially with Cuba Gooding Jr.. A cult classic...
½ July 31, 2012
A weird, compelling little film with some fun performances. Not the best executed script and the humor is more often miss than hit, but I enjoyed the movie and found it an entertaining watch on Netflix streaming.
½ July 19, 2012
An intriguing take on a tired concept.
July 3, 2012
the drama dont exist because he look very well happy for a loser...
June 22, 2012
So wrong its rightly funny.
The whole movie ur like, what the "F".
½ May 30, 2012
In which Cuba Gooding Jr. plays a janitor with an afro named Cromer. The concept of a middle schooler with premature baldness is the only redeeming quality, but not redeeming enough to make Harold worth the 4 million dollars it took to make it.
April 5, 2012
Quirky, strange, funny, non-traditional. Great in its own special way.
March 29, 2012
I am going to pass on this one.
March 24, 2012
Decent to watch while you wait for some of the alcohol to dissipate from your system before going to bed. Not recommended under any other circumstances.
March 23, 2012
Great movie. A balding 8th grader...the high school kids use him to get beer. An old lady(Maude) hits on him til he tells her he's only 14. Ha. Harold gets picked on at school, but fortunately the janitor(Kromer) befriends him.
The janitor helps his sister Shelly too, when she needs help getting her b/f to lay off pressuring her to have sex (Kromer gets old lady Maude to do it w/Shelly's b/f in a motel room). He wins the respect of his peers when he wins the go-cart race thanks to help from the janitor(who souped up his ride with tractor motor parts).
½ January 29, 2012
It's like an SNL skit turned into a movie, which since it is written and directed by someone who used to write for SNL that makes sense. There are some funny scenes and it was actually more enjoyable than I thought it would be.
Page 1 of 6