Predators Reviews

Page 1 of 4
September 25, 2020
This movie doesn't really know how to be its own film.
September 20, 2020
John Debney's irritatingly intrusive score tries a bit too hard to evoke classic monster flicks but instead evokes Ed Wood.
June 2, 2020
I had never wanted so much to forget a movie about something I remember fondly. [Full review in Spanish].
March 8, 2019
Does Predators live up to the Summer movie expectation of violence, big booms and special effects? I'm gonna say "almost."
January 18, 2014
If Aliens featured just a handful of xenomorphs, wouldn't you have been disappointed?
February 15, 2013
Predators never overcomes the fatal miscasting of Brody as the group's take-charge, tough-guy leader.
September 23, 2012
[The filmmakers] should go back and revisit the original film to discover what made it good in the first place.
June 30, 2011
This is Predator karaoke - a film which looks and sounds like the 1987 film, but lacks the zest.
February 16, 2011
The real enemy is too much exposition.
October 23, 2010
I couldn't get past Brody as an action hero, and I didn't jump from my seat once. I wanted at least that much from a film that spent so much money on bullets and bazookas and bombs and bombast.
September 11, 2010
full review at Movies for the Masses
September 8, 2010
If Predators had plunged deeper into the bloodsport-honour-hunting, kill-or-be-killed psyche of both sides, this could've been a truly jolting reboot.
July 17, 2010
'What planet is this?' asked Adrien. 'Wherever it is, my iPhone 4 keeps dropping calls,' said Danny Trejo.
July 16, 2010
You know priorities are out of whack when the film's most interesting performer, Machete's Danny Trejo, checks out waaay too early.
July 16, 2010
Like many sequels, remakes and reinventions, Predators rarely assumes a life of its own.
July 15, 2010
Seeing The Pianist's Adrien Brody doing one-liners is like watching Patrick Stewart cover Public Enemy's 911 Is A Joke.
July 14, 2010
A cross between The Most Dangerous Game and The Twilight Zone with a touch of Cube... 'Predators vs. Humans,' anyone?
July 14, 2010
Nothing can disguise the fact that it's ... contrived, chaotic and ultimately pointless
July 13, 2010
If it's not going to be smart, it could at least have the decency to not also be boring.
July 13, 2010
Starts out with a bang but ends up with a thud.
Page 1 of 4