Girls! Girls! Girls! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Girls! Girls! Girls! Reviews

Page 1 of 7
½ August 16, 2015
Elvis works on a fishing boat and sings in a nightclub, all to earn enough money to buy back a sailboat built and designed by his late father. Fellow singer Stella Stevens pines after him while he dates Laurel Goodwin (Yeoman Colt in the original "Star Trek" pilot), a rich girl who's pretending not to be rich. Like most Elvis movies, it's an amiable light comedy that makes for a decent hour and a half's entertainment.
½ April 28, 2015
Cheesy but doesn't try too hard so ends up just plain ol' enjoyable- casual racism aside (not mean hearted at least, though definitely questionable). Too bad they didn't make use of the great 60s-tastic title, should a been more of a Casanova storyline.
February 25, 2015
Elvis's energy is great and the soundtrack is surprisingly solid. Too bad the script is so weak. Missed opportunity with great songs and Elvis looking like the perfect mix of what he could have been: a true Hollywood leading man who can sing and dance like no other.
November 1, 2013
I think this is the most entertaining Elvis movie, which includes a performance of "Return to Sender."
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
September 9, 2013
Silly plot, a lot of music including Return to Sender and colorful locations add up to a standard Elvis flick. Far from his worst but an equal distance from his best. Stella Stevens is wasted in the second female lead, anytime she shows up she elevates the movie to another level unfortunately that isn't nearly enough.
½ August 2, 2012
who doesn't love a good Elvis movie.
May 15, 2012
ANYTHING ELVIS IS GREAT!
½ March 23, 2012
An Elvis Presley musical, no better or worse than the others.
July 29, 2011
My favorite Elvis movie ever the girl he ends up with has the same name as me.good songs.
½ June 6, 2011
GIRLS! GIRLS! GIRLS! (1962)
April 1, 2011
scena return to sender e scena mea preferata din toate filmele lui
Super Reviewer
November 23, 2010
As you can tell by reading the synopsis on here, this movie has many faults, but if you're an Elvis fan you can't help not enjoying it anyway. This movie is okay, although on the fluffy side.
½ November 7, 2010
Just watched "Girls! Girls! Girls!" 2.5 out of 5 stars. Fun movie, but it's no "Blue Hawaii."
½ November 7, 2010
Lots of good songs and beautiful scenery, but not one of my favorites.
½ October 16, 2010
Hmm, something new ;-) just right for a saturday evening at a "non weekend" .
September 2, 2010
1 star for "Return To Sender" and the great song it is.
Another star for the bit where Elvis punches that guy then his quiff bounces down and straight back up.

The same as every other Elvis picture really except for "Jailhouse Rock".
July 14, 2010
I wanted more Stella Stevens.
July 12, 2010
It's silly. No wonder Elvis hated making movies.
November 7, 2009
elvis the sailor?tour guide/night club singer !!
a bit dull in points and has some unintentional laughs .. some fun songs but overall not one of the kings better outings
memorable songs are "Never Let Me Go"
"The Walls Have Ears"(elvis does a tango song)"girls,girls,girls""A Boy Like Me, A Girl Like You"
October 14, 2009
that can i say. it is Elvis.P
Page 1 of 7