100 Ways to Murder Your Wife - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

100 Ways to Murder Your Wife Reviews

Page 1 of 3
December 7, 2012
Looks interesting will try to find and watch!
January 14, 2011
Great comedy movie featuring Joey Wong, Anita Mui, Kenny Bee and Chow Yun Fat. In this one Chow is especially fantastic. Most people consider Diary of a Big Man, which also features Joey, his best comedy. But in this one he is at least as entertaining as in Diary of a Big Man. Throughout the movie he is progressively getting more and more desperate which is very nice to watch. Especially when begins to pick on plants and other things. A funny scene is the drinking-scene with Kenny which is obviously sponsored by Carlsberg. Also aethetically really pleasing. Just arm, bottles and empty glasses ... and quite long. It looks like an advertisement from the seventies. The other main reason to watch this movie is Joey Wong. She is gorgeous as always but especially cute in this one because she was still quite young then (just 19 years!). She is fitting her character perfectly and with her innocent playfulness she draws more and more of Chows jealousy on her which helps the viewer to share his desperation. To sum up: very good movie ... either totally underrated or simply to little known.
½ October 26, 2009
Very nonsense comedy. Could be very interesting topic, but screenplay is not great. It does not speak for married men or women. Use of music is nice, but that's all.
September 28, 2009
sounds interesting....
December 12, 2008
no thanks not my kinda thing
June 8, 2008
Not at all interested
April 8, 2008
classic 80s HK cinema--the plot jumps all over the place. Drastic change in tone. Ridiculous plot... but with that said, it's a fun ride
February 22, 2008
NOW WHY WOULD ANYBODY WONT TO KNOW THAT........
November 25, 2007
oh wow very nice title name
October 2, 2007
Only a hundred? But that's only gonna be about one a minute. Sod that.
September 15, 2007
well i liked the sound of this one. havent actually seen it
September 4, 2007
100 reasons to not watch this movie.
Super Reviewer
August 17, 2007
Looks interesting will try to find and watch!
½ August 15, 2007
A rather entertaining film I must admit. I haven't seen any of Chow Yung Fat's early work so that was really interesting.
June 27, 2007
En film som endå ikkje e relevant for mej.. Men ej kan ha den i minnet i tilfelle ej trenge den i framtida..
April 30, 2007
wow theres gotta be more than 100 ways...lol
April 12, 2007
This Movie Doesn't Interest Me.
March 29, 2007
what kind of title is that?!?!??!
March 8, 2007
or should I say Husband Muahahahaha
March 7, 2007
I bet every husband has this film locked away somewhere... just in case.
Page 1 of 3