Night Patrol - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Night Patrol Reviews

Page 1 of 3
May 22, 2016
A couple (and I mean a couple) of funny lines in an otherwise terrible tone deaf awful movie. Stick with Police Academy
January 16, 2015
If you like slapstick then you will enjoy Night Patrol.
½ May 13, 2014
This film was handed around the school playground on a VHS tape when i was a kid. It contained scenes that the kids all talked about and was considered the stuff of legend. The tape never made it to me, so i've only now (some 30 years later) had a chance to see it.
Well... the scenes everyone talked about are all there... i'm sure they would have seemed funnier at the time.
It has a enough giggles to keep you entertained, but it's not quite as good as other comedy films from the same time. It's quite short which is a blessing.
December 13, 2013
... funny only if you're really really drunk
October 29, 2013
The funniest film ever made!
"Are you calling me a liar?"
September 23, 2013
I could watch this over and over again too funny
½ May 18, 2013
I guess there were many spin-offs of police academy after its release and this was one of them. It's about a cop that after all his goof ups gets sent to the night shift by his captain played by Billy Barty who has an ecsessive farting problem.there he is both a cop and a stand-up comic that has a bag on his head and calls himself "the unknown comic". So evict else gives themselves the same name and goes out and commits crimes and the real unknown comic is being chased by police for his crimes.
Defiantly one of the silliest movies I gave ever seen. Some of it is dumb but most of it amazingly is funny. It does need work and is not a perfect movie and the story is lame but I did enjoy it. There are some parts that are really funny. I consider it worth a watch and not a complete waste of time.
½ December 6, 2012
Incredibly bad. Lame, unfunny, random - there's is absolutely nothing good about this.

Avoid.
December 1, 2012
The absolutely stupidest movie ever made, but it remains one of my all-time favorite guilty pleasures. Hilarious from start to finish, with an Oscar-caliber performance from Billy Barty...okay, I'm kidding!!! But check this movie out if you like lewd, crude, R-rated comedy. The cock-fight scene is hysterical! LOL
November 14, 2012
Love this I was 8 watching this movie
October 27, 2012
Its always bad when the best parts of a comedy are the bloopers that run during the credits. Linda Blair won a Razzie for worst actress in this but she isn't bad despite the material. There is only so much you can do with bodily function jokes.
September 14, 2011
someone recommended this to me
Super Reviewer
½ June 3, 2011
An outrageous, fun, and very funny spoof of cop movies. Some may say it's like Police Academy, but I'd say it's more like Police Academy meets Airplane!, as it combines the styles. Other than that, it's got a good story and fun characters, and I really enjoyed it for the most part. There are a couple of unfunny jokes here and there, though. Overall, a pretty good movie.
½ March 2, 2011
A little uneven, but how can you not love the movie that spotlighted the legendary Unknown Comic? Pat Paulsen, late of the Smother Brothers Comedy Hour, shines as his partner, and Linda Blair shows the full blossom of womanhood in this unfairly overlooked comedy gem.
½ November 24, 2010
Simply excruciating to watch. Best jokes are the unintended bloopers shown during the credits. Among the worst comedies I've ever seen although Linda Blair is kind of cute in her own way.
November 10, 2010
Crass humor in this comedy film, starring the "unknown comic", a stand-up comedian known in the 70s who wears a paper bag over his head.
September 7, 2010
A completely stupid debaucherous affair.
½ April 15, 2010
Before the Naked Gun films (but after the Police Squad TV show, incidentally), the slapstick film, Night Patrol attempted to capitalize on the humor of the police force, with dim-witted cop Melvin (Murray Langston) whose a bit of a quack on the streets, but moonlights as an increasingly popular stand up comic known as the "Unknown Comic" (equipped with a paper bag with holes cut out for his head). While advancing his stand-up career to great heights, Melvin has bigger issues in his cop life as he attempts to foil a serial robber posing as the Unknown Comic. Lots of oddball gags abound in this over-the-top slapstick comedy, which unfortunately, are so odd at times that it left me more puzzled rather than in a giggly state. One moment that comes to mind is a cameo appearance by Pat Morita as a homeless rape victim whose voice is dubbed by what sounds like a young, buxom hot chick....yeah, sounds good on paper, but not so much in presentation. Aside from Morita and Langston, there are some wacky appearances by the likes of Linda Blair, Jack Riley (whom I'll always remember as the dad from Rugrats), and the late Billy Barty. Some upsides to this unfunny film would be some great titty shots of sexy blonde Lori Sutton and retro pornstar Kitten Natividad (HUGE TITTIES!). We're also graced with very brief titty shots from Linda Blair which took forever to get to and were much too brief unfortunately. There's also a bit involving Andrew Dice Clay as a struggling comic that was actually pretty amsuing, until they beat that bit like a dead horse. Overall, an unamusing attempt at comedy by director Jackie Kong, who also wrote alongside Langston. Kong had better luck serving up campy 80's horror like The Being or Blood Diner rather than this odd film.
March 27, 2010
The absolutely stupidest movie ever made, but it remains one of my all-time favorite guilty pleasures. Hilarious from start to finish, with an Oscar-caliber performance from Billy Barty...okay, I'm kidding!!! But check this movie out if you like lewd, crude, R-rated comedy. The cock-fight scene is hysterical! LOL
½ February 8, 2010
I turned it off after 40 mins. God awful.
Page 1 of 3