Peter Pan - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Peter Pan Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 5, 2016
A delightful entertaining film that will appeal to the young and the not-so young alike.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 25, 2013
Years later it's still a treasure, because of Disney and his artists' talent for creating memorable characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
December 27, 2010
Stereotypes mar otherwise jaunty Disney adventure.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 11, 2009
Not an especially mature film, probably the most "kiddie movie" of all the 1950s Disney features.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
November 3, 2009
Classic Disney, if not authentic Barrie.
November 3, 2009
Definitely a Disney classic but misses out much of the darker side of J.M.Barrie's fantasy tale.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Top Critic
November 3, 2009
Ornamented with some bright and lilting tunes, it is a lively feature-length Technicolor excursion into a world that glows with an exhilarating charm and a gentle joyousness.
November 3, 2009
A wonderful movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
November 3, 2009
A feature cartoon of enchanting quality.
January 27, 2009
| Original Score: 4/5
June 2, 2008
The Walt Disney Company has broken the vaults wide open to add a plethora of fascinating historic artifacts to make this new Platinum Edition a must-own for any Disney collector.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
May 10, 2007
I have to give a special shout-out to Tinkerbell, a Disney creation that I never fully appreciated as a child.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 3, 2007
...if we must have only one enduring account of Barrie's creations, we could do worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 3, 2005
Perhaps Disney's most underrated work.
| Original Score: 4/5
December 26, 2003
While it's neither the best retelling of Barrie's nursery tale or nor the best Disney cartoon of the era, it is, fortunately, a decent enough example of both.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
January 4, 2003
Heartwarming story about boys, girls and growing up. Oh yeah, and there's cool pirates too.
| Original Score: 4/5
December 7, 2002
I would argue that Peter Pan is a movie with great characters, but it is not itself a great movie.
Read More | Original Score: 81/100
November 30, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
July 26, 2002
| Original Score: 3/5
July 25, 2002
| Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 2